We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lohri party”
Review of The TOY Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The TOY Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lohri party”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The function was very nicely organised...food quality is gud n hospitality is nice as well...worth it...the hotel has got a nice open lawn for functions...service is provided up to the mark n staff is mouldable...they do according to what you want

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Radhika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing time to post your review. We are glad to read that we could make your function so memorable!

You rightly commented that our staff is mouldable. It is our constant endeavour to make each & every experience of our guests very remarkable. The entire team is authorized to go out of the way to provide whatever you say.

We look forward to see you more often.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    197
    60
    18
    18
See reviews for
194
82
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is nice and well designed. The furniture is exquisite and looks futuristic. The overall size of rooms is also good. Breakfast was well spread and service quality decent.
Overall a nice place to stay if you are there for work as I am not sure if it has activities for family travel.
Room service was prompt but I had a particular issue on a housekeeping request but otherwise worth a stay!!

Room Tip: Not facing the main rood are larger I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The TOY Hotel!

Thank you so much for sparing time and reviewing us. We are grateful for your appreciation.

In reference to activities for family travel, we have indoor & outdoor games available on request such as carom board, chess, football, cricket, badminton etc. The lawn is quite spacious and kids enjoy playing there. The hotel is at a very prime location and almost everything is available in the vicinity.

I regret for the inconvenience caused due to delayed delivery of dental kit. All apologies! I assure it won’t happen again.

The rooms in the front and back both are spacious especially designer suites. If there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to write me at gm@thetoyhotel.in.

Hope to see you very soon, I remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

very well designed hotel, the staff were very friendly. the service was quick. Morning breakfast too was nice. recommend this hotel to people travelling into chandigarh. the front desk staff was very cooperative too.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 406 & 304 ... preferred 406
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan_Rodrigues1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay at The TOY Hotel.

We are delighted to read that we were able to create a memorable experience for you. The entire team is humbled by your gracious praise and compliments.

We look forward to see you very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent rooms in the heart of Chandigarh with great restaurant and bar. Must Visit. The hotel offers good amenities and multi-cuisine restaurant and a wedding destination. Great for residential marriages as well.

Room Tip: Suite Rooms are excellent to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SohrabMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed various facilities of the hotel and they were as per your expectations.

We look forward to your return soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotels found on internet reviews in other smaller cities have often turned out be lacking in promised features. This hotel find was different. The rooms were clean and spacious and
the bathrooms were reasonably well-maintained.
The kitchen is better geared of the typical north Indian breakfast and service is very slow
on continental alternatives. The room service tends to be sluggish and reminders were
required.
The hotel was difficult to locate but turned out to be quite conveniently located. Fortunately this hotel has adequate parking space.
Overall a worthwhile hotel for upto a few nights stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the Hotel are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raydebdutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The TOY Hotel!

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you found the location & rooms according to your expectations.

We are very much grateful to our patrons such as you who keep us guiding and help to grow through their generous suggestions. Thank you for sparing time out of your busy schedule!

We regret that your experience with the room service was disappointing. We have identified and have taken corrective steps. I assure you won’t come across such issues again during your future stays with us.

May I request your good self to suggest desired options from continental cuisine and we would be glad to include them in the breakfast.

You may write to me at gm@thetoyhotel.in and I shall be happy to assist you further.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were well furnished. The staff courteous and helpful. And the rates reasonable for the prime location and property. My only minor concern being the below par breakfast and breakfast service, which in my opinion would benefit from a tea/coffee dispenser and more staff both in and out of the kitchen.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying at The TOY Hotel and sharing your kind observations with us.

We are grateful for your gracious feedback on rooms, our staff and hotel’s location, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We also thank you for your constructive comments about breakfast issues. We have taken justified measures and I assure that you won’t come across such issues again.

I appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Chandigarh.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

one of the best hotel we had stayed till date.I had stayed there with my family for 5 days last year then also I was very happy with the type of hospitality and food and now also. Now again came back and stayed for 6 daysthis year.The food is excellent,the chef marvelous.The rooms are very cozy and beautiful.Special thanks and appreciation to Mr. Santosh Manager F&B, you are great. I would recommend everyone to at least try once and experience the comfort & food at a very reasonable price.A special thanks to all the staff of the toy hotel, you rock! Mr. Santosh you are a rockstar! Special appreciation for Mr. Jay Verma keep it up!

Room Tip: Go for the room front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitabh2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh_Sehji, General Manager at The TOY Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized.

Your kind appreciation has been shared with Mr. Santosh & Mr. Jay Verma. They are on cloud nine!

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Dinesh Sehji
+91 9988651878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 100 in Chandigarh
482 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
610 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The TOY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The TOY Hotel

Property: The TOY Hotel
Address: Sco 165 - 167 | Near Sham Fashion Mall, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The TOY Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOY - a fashion hotel - offers a stunning design, full four-star services and upscale amenities for the most discerning guests. Designed and oriented towards the fashion conscious, it sets a tone for the bold and beautiful. Located in Sector 34, the hotel is a short cab ride away from the primary business centers, shopping plazas, theaters, and tourist spots of the City Beautiful. The hotel charms guests with public and private spaces complete with modern touches and upgraded amenities to fit every guest's desire. Our hospitality team escorts guests into the main lobby, embellished by contemporary artwork and eye-catching photography, thereby providing an insight into cosmopolitan fashion styles. Our front desk is uniquely designed with triangular patterns evoking the memories of "light table" of yesterday's traditional photography houses. Furthermore, fabrics, furnishings, lights and the color palette leave a soothing yet enlivening impact on the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The TOY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing