We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and serves the purpose of a good stay with a good service to support the same. The food at this place is also delicious with the dinner buffer serving also.

My room overlooked a small courtyard so was extremely quiet and allowed me to get a good sleep every night. Housekeeping was seamless - they never intruded yet had my room cleaned and turned down at the right times. I had a daily buffet breakfast included in my room rate - the buffet had an excellent variety of food - both Indian and western choices - very tasty. And the service at the JW Marriott was top notch - all the staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable during my stay and showed so much hospitality. In particular, Manoj Sharma, the Chief Concierge, was exceptional - always available and going out of his way to help me and my family. thnkxx guyzz

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karan143singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for the JW Marriott, Chandigarh!

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel. Your words of praise increase the enthusiasm of our team. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast at our restaurant, The Café @ JW.

We hope to see you again soon

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    304
    66
    31
    28
See reviews for
368
157
41
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, India
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed at the Marriott in Sep-Oct 13 and I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service, standard of upkeep of rooms and excellent food served. Generally at least one of them is found lacking....The rooms are well designed for functionality, huge and had all the right things at the correct place. I fumbled a bit with the switches but once I got a hang of them, it was smooth sailing. The best part was that everything worked and yes the Internet speeds were good. Food was very tasty and the staff were very helpful with the wide variety on offer at the buffet. Overall a splendid place and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Mprabs,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is feedbacks such as given by you go a long way in motivating my team of great associates that we are heading a right way.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We went to the JW hotel for a family reunion lunch and it was a good experience thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. We also went around and checked out the Gym and Spa which seemed well appointed. The staff was generally courteous and the buffet spread met our expectations, though they should look at adding a couple of 'live counters' also. The dessert spread was v good and the oriental food was also nice. An area if improvement is the time taken to set up the buffet. Going by international standards they should be ready by noon or latest 12.30 pm. The pricing is also quite reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Nashp,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for the JW Marriott, Chandigarh!

My team and I aim at delivering exemplary hospitality and exceed expectations for all our guests.
Your feedback with regards to the Café @ JW have been already actioned please do visit again to see the changes.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This property is in very close proximity to the market place which is a great advantage if you want to explore some local Chandigarh. The rooms are very comfortable and serves the purpose of a good stay with a good service to support the same.

The food at this place is also delicious with the dinner buffer serving a large variety of dishes to taste every taste bud.

Overall a good place to stay in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudeepskcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sudeepskcg,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to hotel and the buffet at Café @ JW.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences

I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at the JW Marriott in Chandigarh for 5 days while attending a family wedding. The service, rooms, and food were excellent - top notch for both India and by international standards. I arrived at the hotel early in the morning coming off a 20+ hour international flight and the front desk staff were very accommodating in getting me checked into a room early. The rooms were incredibly spacious and modern - huge bathroom, lots of closet space, and very comfortable bed. The shower water pressure was also very good. My room overlooked a small courtyard so was extremely quiet and allowed me to get a good sleep every night. Housekeeping was seamless - they never intruded yet had my room cleaned and turned down at the right times. I had a daily buffet breakfast included in my room rate - the buffet had an excellent variety of food - both Indian and western choices - very tasty. And the service at the JW Marriott was top notch - all the staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable during my stay and showed so much hospitality. In particular, Manoj Sharma, the Chief Concierge, was exceptional - always available and going out of his way to help me and my family. A fine example of excellent service and hospitality! The hotel is also conveniently located near the airport and shopping too. An excellent property with great service - I look forward to coming back for my next trip to Chandigarh!

Room Tip: For an extra quiet room, request a room facing the inner courtyard and away from elevators. But, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenlakegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to hotel and its staff.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences

I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at JWM Chandigarh during Dec 2013 during a business visit, on arrival at around 12:30 hrs a lady at front desk collected my information and asked to wait for 10 min since room was not ready, however they made me wait till almost 14:00 hrs to get the room, after a tiring flight it was really difficult and nobody at JWM cared about it. On second night of my stay after a tiring workday when I returned back to hotel my room key was not working when I contacted hotel staff for a replacement room key for 15 minutes nobody turned up still after taking 3 to 4 follow up through telephone provided on floor, at last I have to go to front desk to get the room key corrected. On checkout the same lady forgot to return my credit card till a colleague reminded me that probably I have not collected my credit card, on my surprise the lady was not expressed any apology when I asked for my credit card.
Not so good experience with the hotel staff however rooms, food point of view it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Bharat,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor about your recent stay with us and such feedback like yours helps us understand your expectations and gives us an opportunity to improve our services.

We have shared your feedback with the team and corrective training measures have been put in place.

Thank you once again for making the effort and giving us the feedback and reassure you that the teams at JW Marriott Chandigarh are focused to provide the very best service for our valued guests.

I look forward to see you once again at JW Marriott Chandigarh soon and I would like to make sure that you have a comfortable and enjoyable experience with us in your next visit.”

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

owned by the great leaders marriott is the right place and hence was chosen for networking dinner for platinum members of progressive punjab summit this month which attracted investments beyond 50k cr as claimed by them. Overall a grat and majestic hotel and classy enough for the city

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank manish_s31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Manish,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,251 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
640 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing