We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property with proper 5 * comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New property with proper 5 * comfort”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Well, I stayed at JW around a year ago during official trip.
Hotel is all in all well appointed with city market & places to visit, nearby.
Food is decent, as expected.
And being almost in the centre of City Beautiful, the location & transport is not a concern.

Rooms are top class, as well as other luxury hotel features.
Service A grade.

Only disappointment is the enterance, and with no greenery around (strictly around enterance), it gives an 'under construction' feel to it, which actually it is not.

That was a almost a year back.
I hope things are better now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Tyagi,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Mr. Tyagi I am pleased to inform you that the entrance is greenery now as compared to last year, do visit us again and will be pleased to again hear it from you.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    301
    65
    31
    28
See reviews for
363
155
41
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very ideal Place to Hold business Meetings - Very Professional staff , Excellent choice of food/ Menu , ambience and all this with GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

At Chandigarh - I do not feel , their is any other place which offers so much value for holding conferences and meetings(Other cities may have better options , but for Chandigarh - I feel this is the best)

Simply Great

Room Tip: Well this review is for Conference and meetings - never stayed in a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narula_anshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Narula,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just came back from my 2 days stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. Had a very pleasant stay with room upgraded to Executive Room. The food and drinks offered in the evening happy hours in the Executive Lounge were awesome.... Breakfast had almost everything one can ask for... The staff was nice..

The strangest thing that happened with me for the 1st time was that the TAP in the Bathroom automatically started running at 12:39 AM in the night.... I was scared to hell :)... Still can't believe what could have happened.. Anyways I closed the tap and slept off... thinking of letting the hotel staff know... I did told the service guy at the executive lounge about it and he said he has informed the staff head about the same... however, no one came to speak to me...

Rest everything was very pleasant and comfortable. But this one incident would be hard for me to forget all my life....
Another thing that the Television Set had USB connectivity, however that did not worked..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 27th nov night and it was a wonderful stay. I was allotted room no 309 .the rooms are very spacious and bathroom is very well planned. Although the view from the room is not great. Complimentary wine and cake is a pleasant surprise . Breakfast in the restaurant is well spread. Try tandoori Parantha as it is very filling and good. I wish I would have stayed longer. The staff at every place are very good .

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwani189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ashwani,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is located right off the Sec 35 market. The location is great, as is the food and service. The staff was polite and friendly. The only disappointment was the size of the pool. Good experience overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richaj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Richa,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

Ms. Richa I have made a note about the size of the pool but I would like to mention that ours is a roof top infinity pool.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Located bang on the main road at a round about with an impressive entrance.The lobby is good to look at and has a relaxed feeling about it . But the Staff manning the reception needed training They were kind of confused about details of programmes being held, their locations etc. Any change in the venue of a programme was not informed to the participants, leaving a confusion all around.
Being a Marriott Reward member was of no help!
Rooms were clean and well maintained, bathroom was quite spacious and well designed.
The meals provided as buffet were very ordinary ; have had much better elsewhere during conferences. The desserts were quite bad . They need a new chef! The redeeming factor was a decent breakfast and somewhat decent dinner.
To top it during the conference the cookies served with the tea/coffee were exact in number to the number of persons on the table!(couldn't risk picking up more than one cookie!). And the hotel staff was quite stingy with the replenishment of the candy kept on the tables.
The one part really good was the bakery where the selection of items was quite good and price decent. The staff there too was really helpful and quick.
All in all not an experience worth repeating.

Room Tip: High floors preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alzoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good hotel with very good staff ....nice place to relax from Daily metro life...good swimming pool ....good food ....quite ambient ...lives up to the name JW ....Break fast can be a little better ...but the Fish I had there was awsome.
Would love to visit this place again.Near to Sec 17 market also....so you can have a stroll in the evening with your family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek_Johri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Johri,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to hotel and its staff.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences

I assure you of our best services are extended to you when you visit us next time

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 100 in Chandigarh
1,231 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
626 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing