We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Recently, I visited the JW Marriott, Chandigarh for a buffet lunch. Well, everything about the place was exotic right from the Hotel Staff which was highly courteous, the ambiance of the entire hotel complex and the restaurant where I spent most of my time during the lunch buffet. The food was out of the world with plethora of delicacies ranging from continental to the other extreme. There was a wide range to drink in terms of juices, tea, coffee, lassi etc. Being in heart of Punjab, the Punjabi food was mouth watering. I came across some foreign nationals enjoying their meals too. If you enjoy your meals and aren't too foody in terms of oily & hot spiced food, then JW Marriott is a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanvir_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Tanvir,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your dining experience at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards,
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

JW Marriot is ideally situated at a 20 minutes drive from Airport. Serene atmosphere. Gorgeous and intelligent staff in the lobby. Courteous and attentive staff at restaurants and room service. Rooms are royally rich. I just had breakfast in one of the mornings. Fresh and tasty! Best one to stay in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaidyanathanSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Mr.Vaidyanathan,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards,
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had business meetings here and the ambiance and service were excellent. They gave a personal touch to my visit there and I would like to use it often because of good quality food and service. My European guests choose it over all other hotels in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PradeepPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Mr.Prakash,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards,
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I lived in Chandigarh for good part of the last decade before moving abroad so this was a day trip for a friend's wedding. Chandigarh is a great city and perhaps the only Indian city which can come shoulders with the developed world..of late the city has shed its oft-heard sobriquet of being the 'Retirement's Paradise' to an all age haven what with new opening of plethora of restaurants serving global cuisine to the cafes providing that european vibes to clubs playing a fusion of punjabi n pop music. Chandigarh was long devoid from a luxury hotel until Taj opened its doors few years back but as glamorous the city is with all its riches, a global chain hotel is something it lacked..and that was fulfilled by opening of Marriott's marquee branch JW which was surprising to begin with but then Marriott has followed this strategy all over India where they have opened more JWM's than the regular Marriott's.

About the hotel, check-in was smooth, the lobby is nice n fancy but i believe it can have a little more pomp and glamor...elevators are sleek n modern, entrance to the room is also quite geeky with all the modern key systems and stuff. The room was great and perhaps the best feature the hotel has...massively sized, huge kind bed...huge study and closets and a nice sofa to relax. The second best feature was its marble-d bathroom which was simply royal to say the least..my room had a hot tub with a separate rain shower..toliteries are top quality as well as expected from a JWM. Tired that I was after a long drive, we ordered in room service...Chicken was great but the veggie gravy was half cooked and wasnt all that great.

My wife and I went onto explore the hotel a little bit more and went onto check out the spa and gym area. the spa looked neat enough though i didnt take any treatment..gym was huge n great too but a sore point was the pool..it is a rooftop pool overlooking the 34 sec roundabout but it was a very small pool not akin to the size JWM is associated with.

Overall it was a nice relaxing stay..my status with Marriott group helped me earn access to the executive club which has complementary drinks and snacks all day..plus free internet too.

I would recommened this hotel to anyone looking for that up-market luxury. JWM is a much needed gem to the great city of Chandigarh.

Room Tip: Opt for a room facing the roads as there is an empty plot on the right side of the property which ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards,
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The rooms are beautifully designed. Very different decor & floor plan. Its like a fusion of art & luxury.
The room service was fabulous & very efficient. The food in the restaurant (im forgetting the name) was a wee bit expensive, but tasty nonetheless.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest grade room & it was lavish by any standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Regularly, I travel to Chandigarh for work and find that the new JW Marriott is the place to stay. The reception and main rooms are good, but the feature that distinguishes this hotel is the clean, new, well-appointed rooms. Part of the reason for the comfort of the rooms is that this Marriott has just opened recently. Nonetheless, all services are agreeable and high quality.

Indian cities can be busy, noisy for western travellers, so it's nice to return to a quiety refuge. The JW Mariott is an oasis. I will not hesitate to go back and it remains my hotel of first choice in Chandigarh.

Room Tip: The Lounge floors are always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards,
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have had 3 short stays at the JW in Chandigarh and all have been pleasant experiences. First the size of the rooms is great! Almost all new properties now-a-days have pokey rooms so this is a surprise! Rooms are clean and well maintained and still give the "new" feel. Bathrooms are a bit to big! The staff are friendly and efficient...I ran out of medicine at about 9pm at night and within 30 minutes the hotel had arranged for the medicine to be delivered to the hotel. The Coffee shop is the busiest - food is good but after two or three days the menu get repititive. Maybe the Chef can consider rotating menus? The lack of variety in the menu did get to us and we explored the restaurants around on foot and realised how well located the hotel is. The serving staff is young and obviously on the learning curve. Maybe they can think of a judcious mix of youth and experience. Nice spa and would love to see a hair salon open on the premises.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground level conference hall can be very noisy!! So if there is a wedding or some su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandanaMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Ms. Vandana,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#4 of 101 in Chandigarh
508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 101 in Chandigarh
1,294 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 101 in Chandigarh
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 101 in Chandigarh
652 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.5 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 101 in Chandigarh
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $129 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing