We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Everything was amazing, from the room, to the food, to the interior and the exterior. The room is sooo comfortable, and the bathroom is soooo modern, unlike any hotel i've been too! there is nothing negative i can stay about this hotel! a true 5 star. LOVED my stay!!!! Best hotel ever :D

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakManocha, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ms. Pinky,

Greetings from JW Marriott Chandigarh!

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at JW Marriott Chandigarh. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Chandigarh.

Regards
Deepak Manocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    284
    59
    26
    26
See reviews for
331
140
35
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have travelled to 15 countries across the world but seen very few hotel with a service like this. The staff was genuinely interested in delighting the customer. Executive lounge was worth the extra 2000 rs. spent. Light snacks and beverages across the day. Alcoholic drinks in the evening. The breakfast was amazing. Senior most chef and steward were themselves present to superwise the breakfast every morning. Room was awesome with a super luxurious bathroom .I completely recommend this hotel to anyone. Few things should be added are steam and Jacuzzi in the health club

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The hotel is clean and well run. We had to move to club area rooms as Internet usage price was high as well as breakfast. The room looked out at a very run down housing area, so we never opened our curtains. Breakfast was fantastic and top shelf drinks in the club area. Overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is my 5th stay in a month so i have consistently experiencing the JW experience. And the JW in Chandigarh gives the Marriott chain a better name!
check-in/out: friendly, efficient, they recognized me each time.
Rooms - excellent, comfortable, really nice bathrooms, very very comfy beds.Ask for a internal garden view.
Breakfast - fabulous, lots of options, both Western and Indian. the service is great, chefs are on top of everything, staff is attentive and positive.
Restaurants:
Oregano: Best Italian in the city - chef Antonello is a true Italian chef with passion for food, Italian music and people! Outstanding friendly service!
Safron: Delicious a la carte indian cuisine. Spectacular service. Very, very attentive, sensitive to special needs. Most amazing Dal ever!
JW Cafe lunch/brunch: a multitude of delicious options from all type of cuisines. The service is again top notch.
SPA: lovely massage rooms, with showers in. amazing massage from a very, very talented young lady. i am sorry i cannot remember her name. but she was amazing (she is very young, petite and surprisingly very strong)!
Gym: all you need.
overall: a 5* experience consisting of attentive, positive and generous service and great food and facilities. The only true luxury hotel option in Chandigarh.

Room Tip: ask for an internal garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorelaiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

the hotel is much better than anything chandigarh has to offer!! its expensive for a city like chandigarh but i guess they are charging what they are as there is nothing that is close to the quality in terms or rooms!! the rooms are large well appointed. location wise you cant get any better as well , its in the heart of the city and a good location for business or leisure.
roof top pool (although small and no service at the poolside) is a plus during the warm summer months. good service in the hotel, excellent breakfast.
the italian food was a little dis-appointing though!! overall a good choice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chets_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Niederlande
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I spend 2 nights in this Hotel during Business Trip in this region. It is mainly booked by business travellers, some tourists and Indian Army reps. Overall very satisfied with the Hotel - absolutely highest standard, what you expect from a Marriott. The rooms are very big, with separate shower and bathtub. Bed is very comfortable - slept like a baby! There is 3 different restaurants - serving every taste.

Which I did not like is that at the breakfast you almost cannot take any food yourself. Staff really tries to serve and please you, but it is already too much. I also did order some food which only arrived when I was leaving already.
For a hotel in this price range you still have to pay for Internet.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FMA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

it was a wonderfull stay. they have different kitchens. specially the Italien restaurant was very good. the best ravioli with spinach i ever had... rooms are very good. i just dont like the massage but it could be from masseuse.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikmetsezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.6 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.8 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#5 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Address: Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing