We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizzas and Turkish Kebabs in North India-Leave aside NCR”
Review of Forno - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Forno
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Auckland, India, Christchurch, Kuala Lumpur, Kochi, Gangtok, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas and Turkish Kebabs in North India-Leave aside NCR”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Now, I am regular to this place, at least visit once a month. Their Pizzas are wood fired and are really authentic Italian Pizzas, wood fired in front of your eyes, they are a treat to eat unlike other stupid pizzas around served by MNC food chains.

Sitting space is less but it covers up with the super personalized service you get from the staff. Always get a deal from the staff in terms of discounts.

Other dish to die out for is Sheesh Kebabs, i mean they are out of the world and very tough to get dish like that in Chandigarh region.
Way to go Fornos Guys!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ashleygiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“yummiest pizzas..pastas and kababs”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Forno is the only place in Chandigarh serving the best pastas, woodfire pizzas and kababs..i haven't tasted better at least in Chandigarh..a must try are the Turkish Chicken Shish Kababs..they are actually to die for..not just the food their desserts are also awesomee...my personal favorites being the chocolate mousse and the tiramisu..their home delivery is quick and efficient..i love the place and the food..way to go forno..hope you open up more branches soon....

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank devika86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb...awesomw...loved it !!”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Forno Forno ... its a no nonsense place ..which serves some of the most amazing Pizzas. Dont forget to try the Pasta's(Its certainly one of the high point of this place !! The place is a little short on space but great food...with some very personalized service( Which most of the restaurants in Chandigarh Miss out on) and excellent music makes up for all of it !!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank HItesh_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awsomely authentic!”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I'm a big time italian food fan and the last time I had something good italian was in delhi. The same sense of tingling in my mouth I got the moment I bit into a pizza at forno the other day.

The Tropicale Pizza is a MUST HAVE for any and everyone!!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank bharti22shresth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forno also viewed

Chandigarh, India
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing