We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Satyadeep Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$102
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$83
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
$44
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The TOY Hotel(Chandigarh)
$72
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
3
10
24
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
24
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 40 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The room was pretty good value for money. Clean, 24 hr hot water, toilet paper, towels, soap and a (very old) heater. Staff were friendly and guy at the front desk efficient and professional. We were cold the first night and had a bit of trouble explaining that we needed extra blankets, but we got them in the end and there were no hidden costs or issues. Supermarket next door is handy. Sai sweets downstairs is great too.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

this hotel is located at sector 22 in chandigarh. its an average hotel with mediocre rooms. the rooms are not furnished but just have basic bed n chairs. i wouldnt mind staying here because its worth the money they charge. its a safe hotel and the hotel staff is very helpful. food is never a problem in this hotel because you have the tasty food serving sai sweets just on the ground floor. along with some great dhabas just a 2 min walk away. you will also find a reliance mart down the hotel where you can pick up any emergency stuff. all in all an average hotel cause of their rooms which they can easily furnish n turn into a really good property

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The location of this place is relatively good with sector-17 within walking distance.
The hotel itself is nothing special and hosts your typical guest house quality room. They charge too much for this though and are completely inflexible on the rate.
With a bit more research I'm sure you could find somewhere better for this price.
The hotel manager was also quite rude on check in.
Wouldn't recommend you stay here for anything longer than 2 days.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms were bigger for the same price
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravs000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We enquired by email and received a quick reply, which helped our travel planning. The reception we received was not very welcoming. The room was ok but there were some ants and a few mosquitos. The bathroom was clean and the water hot, which was necessary after a long day travelling. It was fine for one night. When we left they negotiated an auto fare for us, which was welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dd338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A rather mediocre hotel, with average sized, clean rooms which were a little on the dark side. The hotel manager was rude when we checked in, but very polite the next day.

The room was quite expensive compared to hostels almost anywhere else in India (except Mumbai) but reasonable for Chandigarh. Fine to stay in for one/two nights.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews