We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT FALL FOR THE ONLINE PHOTOS - they are duping you!”
Review of Hotel Sun Star

Hotel Sun Star
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sun Star
Ranked #61 of 154 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2012

P-A-T-H-E-T-I-C hotel, that is, if you can call it a hotel, in the first place. Tucked away in a seedy corner behind a row of truckers' equipment shops and garages, this is a place that noone - ladies especially - should step out of, unaccompanied, after sundown. My entire room had one CFL lamp. Yes. One. Bathroom was a bad joke, and I had to yell out to the hotel-boys five times for a bucket of garam paani on a chilly winter morning. Bedsheets looked like they hadn't seen detergent since Nadir Shah invaded India. Wallpapers were peeling off wherever you looked. No elevator, which means you have to lug your heavy rucksacks and strolleys up three-four storeys to get to your room. Narrow stairs, and one flight of stairs was dripping human excreta the afternoon I left - the adjoining room and bathroom were being cleaned. And the flushes in most of the loos don't work. Enter this hotel at your own risk!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank name_gargi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sun Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

the hosts were well mannered and an overall pleasant experience. timings were flexible. food was good. room service was fantasttic. its a little far from the railway station but i chandigarh almost all places are far away from the railway station

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SITHANTHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

its a good hotel to stay when u r choosing for low budget hotels.. maybe when u go with ur friends.. guess not with family.. they r good in receiving and service.. its an old hotel.. may be a few renewations would make it better.. its pocket friendly...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavan123454321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Last Weak I'm Stay in this Hotel it has a good & Cheapest Place in Chandigarh . And Also Food Was to Good . Might be little Much Slow Service Because of Rush. But my Experiences was Good.
I will Recommend My Friends to take a service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I found it very nice place, in budget, good atmosphere, and most important Excellent Food Quality. Service was little slow might be due to rush, but food was v.good. Evening was a bit noisy but night was cool and Quite. I recommend it to everyone looking for Budget Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on East site is Quieter, Sunny. Choose Second Floor or Top Floor for best experience.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuryaKant978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The hotel is in one corner of sector 45 A and the approach is very bad, through a series of car garages. Also rooms are little shabby and the service is quite poor. Will not recommend this one unless you are in distress.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dipanjan_Sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
6.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
0.0 mi away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 19 in Zirakpur
810 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
491 reviews
2.4 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Star

Address: Sco, Chandigarh 160047, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range: $16 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sun Star 1*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing