We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chandigarh

“The food drives you crazy”

United Coffee House Rewind
Ranked #182 of 1,619 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with friends for lunch. We tried golgappas, pan pattey ki chaat and palak fries along with masala banta as apetizer and all of then were excellent.
Ate paneer khurchan with roomali roti and sizzler for lunch and both the dishes tasted good. By this time we had eaten so much that we couldnt get up. Were so sleepy so we were highly recommended the massage tea which was outstanding
The person serving us - Yadomati, was very prompt and served with love.
The ambience is also nice. Lighting is sober, interior is decorated in antique style and the seating is planned well, giving enough privacy.
Overall a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Explorer_SwatiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

I had read such good reviews of UCH, Delhi, that I decided to give their newly-opened Chandigarh branch a second chance although the first experience was terrible.

This is a multi-cuisine restaurant where the food is awful, no matter which direction of their exhaustive menu you venture towards.

Apart from being tasteless, overdone and stale tasting, the food was also served cold both times.

The waiters dump the food on you all together - soup / starter / mains - they don't know the difference and after my second visit, i realized they don't care to learn either.

Highly avoidable for discerning consumers. For those who just want to make themselves sick with a lot of deep fried food loaded with bad cheese and stale sauces (I don't know how they achieve this, but even the chilly flakes taste stale), this horror house of a restaurant is a real find.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaliniScribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Visited the place for lunch with family. The food, service and overall ambience of the place is excellent. There is a very wide variety in the menu. The preparation and presentation was great. Mutton chetinaad with south Indian parotta is a must have. The staff is very courteous. Service is quite quick and prompt. The best part of the place is the music. All old songs were being played.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DalmeetSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I went there with my friends and really liked the Korean Style Chicken Wings.

I still remember the luscious taste of Peri Peri Fish Tikka

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank mrbachhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

United Coffee House has recently opened up at ELANTE mall near Food court.

They have an excellent ambiance and good acoustics, such that there is no jarring sounds, which is common in most restaurants nowadays.

They have some Unique dishes, not available anywhere else in Chandigarh. The food is very good and tasty

The Decor is nice and the music again is old school and for middle age people like us it takes you back to your young days.

Would like to appreciate the Service and specially name Mr Rajat Mathur, manager operations, who really looked after us and helped us in selecting dishes.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anil1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United Coffee House Rewind also viewed

 
Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to United Coffee House Rewind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing