We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor house keeping”
Review of Silky Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silky Resorts
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very poor house keeping”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in 8 June 14. Very unpleasant approach started from reception poor housekeeping till checkout they not able to fix water supply problem and TV also. Not advisable for anybody. Very large power intruptions

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    8
    7
    25
See reviews for
28
20
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean neat decent rooms.
We had booked AC room
And dissapointing thing was they charge extra for heater !
When talked to Manger he talked in Rudely.
Electrical boards were out of place.
Needs maintenance.
Spent only a night so didn't bother much about all bedsheets were clean.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pranav19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

the most clean, beautiful hotel i have ever been to. the food was very delicious and authentic in taste. the rooms had all facilities that could make us comfortable during our stay. its very close to all tourist places in chandigarh and we had the most amazing times in Silky Resorts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

my stay has been the most memorable stay of north india..i loved authentic indian food and hospitality was amazing.. i wish to come again n again..very clean n wonderful hotel to be in. Beautiful rooms with caring staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petros V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel was booked solid, but we got our reservation in just in time.. Thankfully they were able to switch us to new rooms as guests checked out. The breakfast was better than I remembered, with fresh berries. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aak_sach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We specially choose to stay at this place as it was highly recommended by our knows.We too had an amazing experience with a homely feeling staying at this place. Starting from our welcome, arranging our tour, room services, food, it was all a superb and great service provided by the Silky Resorts team.The rooms were neat and clean and everything we required was a call away. Staying at this place makes us a part of the family. Overall, it was a good experience and will recommend more people to be a part of this endeavoring hospitality.

Room Tip: Room No 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had the most amazing food and a very comfortable stay in Silky Resorts. This hotel is very clean and staff is very co-operative. My room was the best in the hotel. Its very close to airport and very near to other sight seeings. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shashwat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Heart 18
Hotel City Heart 18
#67 of 100 in Chandigarh
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Bell
Hotel Silver Bell
#83 of 100 in Chandigarh
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corporate Inn
Hotel Corporate Inn
#80 of 100 in Chandigarh
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regal 45
Hotel Regal 45
#76 of 100 in Chandigarh
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dove
Hotel Dove
#79 of 100 in Chandigarh
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#28 of 100 in Chandigarh
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silky Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silky Resorts

Property: Silky Resorts
Address: Kalka-Shimla Highway, Chandigarh, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silky Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Silky Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing