We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Royal Treatment"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silky Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silky Resorts
Ranked #88 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Royal Treatment"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We specially choose to stay at this place as it was highly recommended by our knows.We too had an amazing experience with a homely feeling staying at this place. Starting from our welcome, arranging our tour, room services, food, it was all a superb and great service provided by the Silky Resorts team.The rooms were neat and clean and everything we required was a call away. Staying at this place makes us a part of the family. Overall, it was a good experience and will recommend more people to be a part of this endeavoring hospitality.

Room Tip: Room No 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    8
    7
    24
See reviews for
27
20
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had the most amazing food and a very comfortable stay in Silky Resorts. This hotel is very clean and staff is very co-operative. My room was the best in the hotel. Its very close to airport and very near to other sight seeings. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shashwat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Terrible hotel..
I wud have given negative ratings if it was given in the rating list..
Untidy hotel and pathetic room service. Rude staff, not at all interested to serve u.
Finally coming to the food and restaurant, its pathetic..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dpratiksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Nashik, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

i regularly stay this hotel hotel is very . location is also good. hotel staff is friendly . room service lightly slow. room are very clean.food rate are high comparative hotel terrif .food quality good.overall stay is good at chandighar

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed in this hotel and really found it nice contrary to some reviews. manager I think Kartar ( if I have not forgotten his name) was quite helpful and arranged dinner even at quite late hours. Room was neat n clean. food great, tandoor especially awesome, and room service was quite efficient.
As far as I think good hotel to stay.....

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABCmanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were on a trip and were staying in this resort. I must say they had good rooms and stuff, but their service was not at all up to the mark. If you're planning to stay here, cancel it immediately.

Their staff is extremely rude and ill- mannered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W1z_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a consultant doctor, I very frequently have travel to Panchkula and stay at Silky Resorts Hotel.It truly is "Home away from home" ...after travelling from Delhi and other districts of Haryana...it is nice to stay here.The hotel staff is always very cordial and helpful especially Mr.Gurdeep who always very polite and co-operative.The food quality and house keeping services are very good. Safety-wise also this is a nice hotel to stay for travelling lady executives. I always enjoy my stay here and have also recommended it my sister who is also a doctor.It always a stress- free stay at Silky Resort Hotel !!

Room Tip: Especially the room with the beautifully maintained terrace !! Its relaxing and peaceful to sit and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sudhinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corporate Inn
Hotel Corporate Inn
#79 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#35 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Heart 18
Hotel City Heart 18
#68 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#40 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Bell
Hotel Silver Bell
#83 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#12 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silky Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silky Resorts

Property: Silky Resorts
Address: Kalka-Shimla Highway, Chandigarh, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silky Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Silky Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing