We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMMAZING HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surya Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surya Palace Hotel
Ranked #48 of 147 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMMAZING HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My experience of staying in Hotel Surya Palace sec 45 Chd was awesome. It is an Amazing hotel with best services & cordial staff. I would recommend all to stay there. it is really gud value for money hotel and also at a very good location. 5 minutes from sector 35 main market shopping complex.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pradeepdubey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    8
    2
    10
See reviews for
18
8
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms and toilets were clean but the linen was not. The common solar water geyser provided us with hot running water.

All rooms, blankets and pillows had a musty smell. The fan would run only in top speed as the regulator was faulty.

The location of the hotel is not that great as it is located near & above the automobile scrap and spare part shops. There are many other hotels in the same area. Rs.1161 for a double room for one night in such a place is not worth it.

There are many liquor shops in the area too due to which you will find a lot of drunkards loitering around. Hence, not recommended for family / couples. There are not many eating joints within walking distance of the hotel so you will have to rely on room service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Arvind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Linen looked dirty. Needed to remind the staff several times to bring extra linen. Blanket was looked dirty. Bathroom was in good condition.

There's a marriage party plot next door. So expect a lot of loud noise until late at night during marriage season (~Nov-Feb)

Food at the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good.

Good location if you are travelling through to Shimla.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TPatNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel last minute, and we are thankful they had a room available.

That being said, the location is disgusting. Surrounded by auto salvage yards. The staff was quite rude through the entire check in process, which took quite long. The room was very dirty, and obviously had not been cleaned in quite some time. The bed was disgusting and stained and very uncomfortable. Room was also quite cold. There was no shower, and the bathroom again was disgusting, dirty, and quite moldy. The staff was loud all night, and kept both of us up most the night.

I am usually very easy going, but given all these issues, I would say do not book this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renata7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Agra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My experience of staying in Hotel Surya Palace sec 45 Chd was awesome.
It is an Amazing hotel with best services & cordial staff. I would recommend all to stay there. it is really gud value for money hotel and also at a very good location. 5 minutes from sector 35 main market shopping complex.

Room Tip: no tiop as general., all rooms might be well. wid gud view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Atul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was the first time i booked a holiday package from Rpc for us @ Hotel Surya palace.
The natural beauty with greenery made the vacation rich with great moments,
one we never had before.I travel a lot but the Hotel Surya palace hotel is a very good ,
neat & clean hotel.I took a room on 3rd floor with the beautiful balcony view.The staff was very co-operative and helpful.
Rooms services,food and hospitality were wonderful.
Overall my best stay till now.
now.

Stayed January 2013
Address :Hotel Surya palace sco 95
sector 45 a
Ph no:99145-58822
0172-5000461

Room Tip: room no: 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vikas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Among all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world, this one would rate right up there. The staff is well trained, well behaved and most helpful in any situation. The food at surya and the breakfast spread are fantastic. The rooms are immaculately maintained and look fresh all day long Great value for money for any type of traveller.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harsheet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#39 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#78 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regal 45
Hotel Regal 45
#76 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#5 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Bell
Hotel Silver Bell
#83 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Plaza
Hotel Grand Plaza
#72 of 147 in Chandigarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Palace Hotel

Property: Surya Palace Hotel
Address: Plot No 95 | Sector 45 A, Burail, Chandigarh 160045, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Surya Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing