We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for Food-lovers!”
Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hometel Chandigarh
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Amazing buffet breakfast!! If you love North Indian- Panjabi food.. this is the place to eat and stay! Average hotel for stay. staff is not so cooperative.. the hotel is very near to airport, but not centrally located.. sec. 17 is far, but accessible. If you are alone and just want to eat and relax. good place to stay!

Room Tip: Food is the only savior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSHAH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and posting a great review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken a note of your comment regarding the staff cooperation to be improved and I will personally take care of it with front office team members.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the same.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Hometel Hotel Chandigarh and treat you to yet another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 745 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here with my family and my review and rating are indicative of the same.

Had I stayed there alone on a business trip rating would MOST DEFINITELY been different

1) The BED is Queen size and was literally not possible to sleep in with a child... i had mentioned the same whilst booking and the queen size bed bit was missed out whilst booking

2) The view , well there is NONE, a problem for my family

3) You have to chose MAP.... coz the ala'carte menu is PATHETIC and GROSSLY overpriced

Its an excellent hotel for business with very good breakfast and VERY tasty food.

Shame i was with a family

Room Tip: All rooms are identical.... You shall not stay here if its roms you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit_Pradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for writing the review for our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you had recommended the hotel as a business hotel. As you rightly said, its designed to basically meet the needs of business travelers and we do not have family rooms or suites, but certainly can offer extra mattress for a child.

Also since we are located in Industrial Area with proximity to airport and railway station, we do not have option of beautification of surroundings but the greenery of City Chandigarh is its beauty and hills surrounding the city are also visible from rooms. As rightly said, we offer all meals on buffet at our coffee shop which is absolutely value for money and would recommend to try on your next visit.

We assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the same. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

When in Chandigarh and tired of your office work if on a business trip just drop your lappy loosen the noose and walk out to the adjoining buildings of theshopping mall . You not only freshen up with the crowd around, you once more get that long awaited oppertunity to buy some stuff for your love at home. Having the food is not an advisable suggestion as at any cost I do not want to miss the fantastic food at the buffet in the hotel. The ones loving non - veg or veg just remember you will get more than you can expect. Its an excellent experience for travellers like us who are living out of the box.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaibhav M, General Manager at Hometel Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share such a delightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Vaibhav Mittal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed one night on business. The hotel is close to two shopping malls, in a relatively quiet locality. The entrance itself is not very impressive with the reception desk being on the second floor. But the check in was smooth. I was given user names and passwords for free wifi access.

Room was not too large but well furnished. There was a tea coffee maker, a mini bar and a safe available. The room TV was large and the cable connection had all possible channels. The view outside the window was nothing great as this is an industrial area. The cupboard in the room is in one corner and of an unusual shape, but serves the purpose, though makes the room look smaller.

The bathroom was adequate with a shower cubicle and a large shower head with an excellent spray. Toiletries are limited to a shower gel dispenser. The air conditioner worked well and had easy controls.

The best thing about the hotel was the food. With just one restaurant, and a small terrace extension, their dinner buffet spread could beat some of the bigger hotels in terms of number of dishes, and in taste. Everything, vegetarian and non vegetarian, tasted excellent and the servers paid adequate attention. The breakfast, included in the room plan, was again a large spread of Indian and western food, plus a whole list of items which could be ordered from the kitchen like eggs done in about 7 different styles and south Indian dosa varieties. Great job here and I wish they keep it up.

An extremely nice place to stay whether on business or holiday since the online tariff is also very reasonable. I will surely go back to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSDSVSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

the hotel is situated close to the new mall elantee where i do most of my business, so is convient. but otherwise if your are for your vacation, this is not a great location. the breakfast buffet is excellent. rooms are good and people are helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefanthony_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in this Sarovar property during one of my business trip in June 2013. The rooms are clean have all accessories/services which business travelers need. It's near to a famous mall Elante but bit far away from main city centre Sec-17.

For Business travelers like us property serves all purpose. The breakfast buffet is pretty much good with huge spread. I liked the same. However during dinner buffet it's very difficult to get vacant tables. Even services of breads get slower, it can be improved.

Lastly I'll rate the property with 4 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for a night. Cozy room, with comfy beds.The rooms could have been a little more spacious though. The best part about the hotel is that it's just 5 minutes walking distance from Elante mall, the biggest mall in Chandigarh. Had breakfast at the hotel, which I was really satisfied with. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTraveler129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 107 in Chandigarh
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#2 of 107 in Chandigarh
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,026 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#15 of 107 in Chandigarh
505 reviews
2.8 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Address: Plot No 147 - 148 | Industrial Area Phase - I, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometel is an upscale 4 star business hotel defined by intelligent amenities and essential services which speak to the needs of the savvy, budget-conscious traveller. Its strategic location in the Industrial Area Phase 1 and proximity to the famous Rajiv Gandhi Industrial Park and CII Convention Centre make it ideally suited for business travellers. Leisure travellers will find exciting attractions such as Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Zakir Hussain Garden, Terraced Garden and the city's largest mall, Elante, easily accessible. The 114 rooms blend aesthetics with functionality to provide comfortable, restful stays. Other amenities include a fitness centre and multi cuisine dining option including buffet spreads for all 3 meals, Chill bar and a terrace restaurant that offer exciting culinary journeys. Outstanding business facilities such as a business centre and board rooms with banqueting facilities make any occasion, whether trainings, workshops, product launches, exhibitions, or other social events, perfect. The hotel offers the best, largest banqueting service with 8,200 sq. ft. of elegantly designed space to host guests from 12 to 600 with ease.Hometel Chandigarh is 3 Km away from Chandigarh Railway Station, 4 Km from Chandigarh Airport and is 2 Km from Delhi-Chandigarh National Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing