We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Business lodging”
Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hometel Chandigarh
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is great value for the price offered, meals are delicious and staff is courteous. I always prefer to be here whenever I am in Chandigarh for work. The peaceful setup ensures I get the required rest between my long work days.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajaysharma2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 745 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Though it was a very short stay in this hotel but i with my family enjoyed it very much. we were our ongoing trip to manali and halt for a single day on 22nd june ,2013 for visiting chandigarh. as i checked in the hotel early in the morning but they shaped it in a tailor made stay. the quality of food in their restaurant was very hygenic as well as delectable.overall it is a nice property to stay with in chandigarh.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing industrial units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmgupta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Hometel in Chandigarh for 1 night with my friends. It's a nice place for a one night stay. Rooms were good and the service was also quick. The staff was very nice. The food was also good. Overall, it was a nice a experience for us. We really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good cosy rooms, good interiors, clean, well maintained property. Location not great, far away from the city centre. Not for tourists, only for business class and people with intended visits to industrial area. I would repeat it for its food, room ambience and quiet neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinAmeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here as we were on a business trip and were just looking for a night stay. However our company booked us here which turned out to be a great stay experience. Rooms and good, HK staff was fab and food was delicious. I cannot say much as we were just spending nights here and were out for the whole day.

Room Tip: Take room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank orlandotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is in an unusual place & we had a view of a scrap metal yard from our room-this was fascinating . There was no disturbance & it was a real insight into India.
The staff were excellent & could not do enough for you. The room was really nice & clean with reliable Wi Fi. The restaurant was good with excellent variety .In fact, the Chef came over & offered to prepare anything we wanted.
Overall a pleasant place with a Mall near that had no shops only a restaurant & cinema-brilliant !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheps5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very well managed property. Humble staff and efficient services. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and fully recommend it for every one visiting Chandigarh for business or leisure.Now that Elante mall has come up around Hometel so its more worth staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachit_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 107 in Chandigarh
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#2 of 107 in Chandigarh
253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 107 in Chandigarh
505 reviews
2.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#9 of 107 in Chandigarh
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Address: Plot No 147 - 148 | Industrial Area Phase - I, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometel is an upscale 4 star business hotel defined by intelligent amenities and essential services which speak to the needs of the savvy, budget-conscious traveller. Its strategic location in the Industrial Area Phase 1 and proximity to the famous Rajiv Gandhi Industrial Park and CII Convention Centre make it ideally suited for business travellers. Leisure travellers will find exciting attractions such as Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Zakir Hussain Garden, Terraced Garden and the city's largest mall, Elante, easily accessible. The 114 rooms blend aesthetics with functionality to provide comfortable, restful stays. Other amenities include a fitness centre and multi cuisine dining option including buffet spreads for all 3 meals, Chill bar and a terrace restaurant that offer exciting culinary journeys. Outstanding business facilities such as a business centre and board rooms with banqueting facilities make any occasion, whether trainings, workshops, product launches, exhibitions, or other social events, perfect. The hotel offers the best, largest banqueting service with 8,200 sq. ft. of elegantly designed space to host guests from 12 to 600 with ease.Hometel Chandigarh is 3 Km away from Chandigarh Railway Station, 4 Km from Chandigarh Airport and is 2 Km from Delhi-Chandigarh National Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing