We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hometel Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hometel Chandigarh
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Hometel in Chandigarh for 1 night with my friends. It's a nice place for a one night stay. Rooms were good and the service was also quick. The staff was very nice. The food was also good. Overall, it was a nice a experience for us. We really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    260
    109
    30
    18
See reviews for
141
57
38
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good cosy rooms, good interiors, clean, well maintained property. Location not great, far away from the city centre. Not for tourists, only for business class and people with intended visits to industrial area. I would repeat it for its food, room ambience and quiet neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinAmeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here as we were on a business trip and were just looking for a night stay. However our company booked us here which turned out to be a great stay experience. Rooms and good, HK staff was fab and food was delicious. I cannot say much as we were just spending nights here and were out for the whole day.

Room Tip: Take room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orlandotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston,England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is in an unusual place & we had a view of a scrap metal yard from our room-this was fascinating . There was no disturbance & it was a real insight into India.
The staff were excellent & could not do enough for you. The room was really nice & clean with reliable Wi Fi. The restaurant was good with excellent variety .In fact, the Chef came over & offered to prepare anything we wanted.
Overall a pleasant place with a Mall near that had no shops only a restaurant & cinema-brilliant !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheps5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very well managed property. Humble staff and efficient services. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and fully recommend it for every one visiting Chandigarh for business or leisure.Now that Elante mall has come up around Hometel so its more worth staying there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachit_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped on a lark at chandigarh and werent able to get a place. Homotel had available rooms. Its nice and not bad- food spread for breakfast was good. In room dining was good. What i didnt like was the attitutde of the staff- they seemed indifferent and unresponsive. Also the corridors etc had a stale and weired smell.
A bit of room freshner or some form of airing would help.

Room Tip: No pool, Rooms on all floors are close and noise travels from room to room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While I have stayed with the Sarovar group before, I had no prior experience with their Hometel brand. I went expecting a decent stay that would be value for money but was delighted with a lot more that I got.

The check-in experience was lightning quick and so was the check-out. The rooms were designed smartly with contemporary decor making it warm and hospitable. The staff answering request calls were efficient and made good recommendations. The in-room dining was delightful with the food served steaming hot. The fitness centre, though spartan, was open for all 24 hours. The complimentary breakfast had more options than I had imagined.

The flip side is that it is located in an industrial area and therefore the view from the room is not very pleasing. At the same time, the location is an advantage since it provides easy access to most commercial locations. Also, the staff in the restaurant seemed to have a challenge handling a large group of tourists that had come all together for breakfast before departure. Completely understandable...

On the whole it was an experience that would make me come back whenever I am in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nishant0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
902 reviews
2.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#5 of 98 in Chandigarh
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 98 in Chandigarh
476 reviews
5.0 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel Chandigarh

Property: Hometel Chandigarh
Address: Plot No 147 - 148 | Industrial Area Phase - I,, Chandigarh 160002, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hometel Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometel is an upscale 4 star business hotel defined by intelligent amenities and essential services which speak to the needs of the savvy, budget-conscious traveller. Its strategic location in the Industrial Area Phase 1 and proximity to the famous Rajiv Gandhi Industrial Park and CII Convention Centre make it ideally suited for business travellers. Leisure travellers will find exciting attractions such as Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Zakir Hussain Garden, Terraced Garden and the city's largest mall, Elante, easily accessible. The 114 rooms blend aesthetics with functionality to provide comfortable, restful stays. Other amenities include a fitness centre and multi cuisine dining option including buffet spreads for all 3 meals, Chill bar and a terrace restaurant that offer exciting culinary journeys. Outstanding business facilities such as a business centre and board rooms with banqueting facilities make any occasion, whether trainings, workshops, product launches, exhibitions, or other social events, perfect. The hotel offers the best, largest banqueting service with 8,200 sq. ft. of elegantly designed space to host guests from 12 to 600 with ease.Hometel Chandigarh is 3 Km away from Chandigarh Railway Station, 4 Km from Chandigarh Airport and is 2 Km from Delhi-Chandigarh National Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hometel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing