We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Himachal View: Not a pretty sight!”
Review of Himachal View

Himachal View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Himachal View
Ranked #48 of 152 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Rudrapur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Himachal View: Not a pretty sight!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Well...I had opted for Himachal View from value-for-money perspective but was quite disappointed with the hotel facilities. General hygiene and cleanliness was awful..doors were rotten...Air conditioner panes were broken and room was stinky. I had to get the staff to spray loads of freshener to make it livable ...Though staff was quite prompt with service . As for hotel...lacked maintenance and looked old with spit all around the floor!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiztej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

it is good rooms with good hospitality, rooms are not cleanand well maintained

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank kolkataguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

the rooms are ok but services is good. the rooms need to be renovated but still they provied you a place to relax after your hectic day.the hotel is a good option when there are no hotels avialable.DO BARGAIN BEFORE BOOKING.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandipk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamba, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This hotel is dirty and in bad shape. I stayed because i was late and did not have time to find other place. I was given a spacious but dirty room. After complaining they provided with a better room which was supposidly for VIPs. I got it and was happy there exept the pillows which were dirty.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASKCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We booked this place during the winter season with the objective of enjoying the scenic beauty and the surroundings. The sight was just spectacular. The food was just excellent and the service superb.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harshit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
5.5 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 19 in Zirakpur
752 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
33 reviews
3.5 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 100 in Chandigarh
610 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himachal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himachal View

Property: Himachal View
Address: S C O 828, Chandigarh 160017, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing