We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KC Residency - Worst Hotel ever stayed...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel KC Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel KC Residency
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“KC Residency - Worst Hotel ever stayed...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Rooms are not clean, old furniture, smell in linen, services horrible, breakfast as per their own timing, slow processing of checkin and checkout, 2 hours without electricity but hotel has no arrangement for backup or even candles. The staff feel pride in harrassing customers. Allotted room, there guest were already inside.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anilbgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
6
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

I have stayed at this on 2 occasions now and found it worth while. Clean rooms, friendly staff who will do anything to help. I needed train tickets and the front office arranged for someone to go and book the train and brought the tickets to my room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brar1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We had gone for a wedding in chadigarh in may 2010 and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and they did not give us what was advertised and also what was in the package. there was no free parking as i had to pay for parking everytime i entered or take a day pass and the rooms were just average poorly lit and the bathroom towels were not so clean. The hotel was in a commercial complex and later after visiting the other places around i came to know that many hotels were similarly made and there were better hotels at almost the same price or a little higher. There was no buffet breakfast as promised and there were no facilities for the driver as we had hired a car for using it daily and en route to manali.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drbijlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Overall for the price I guess it is okay BUT do not take a front road facing room as it is sooooo noisy. I thought the food namely Murgh Tikka was great. Service is good and friendly. Front office staff are very efficient. BUT one big hitch is they don't have ISD so you have to go outside to make an international call which is a bit much to ask any guest in any hotel. But overall an average kind of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank himalayamikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

On my fouth trip, I saw this hotel, tucked right at the edge of Sec 35 Market. Looked good from the outside, so I decided to check it out. The room showed to me was spacious, a large 32 inch LCD, a clean bathroom and clean robes. It got me in.

The fun came to a halt when I ordered food. The food although good, took a very long time and my portion left me hingry. I decided to go out and take another snack rather than waiting for another 20 minutes to get the reordered food.

The room felf nice initially with the central air conditioning but I later found it was a cool air blower.

All in all the room was good to be in as a business traveller going solo but with friends or family, you may like to see the other hotels in the area as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshuchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

The KC residency hotel in Chandigarh has average rooms for the budget traveller. Though it has functioning internet, LCD TV's and other amenities, the overall experience is wanting. The staff is friendly and the food is decent. However, many other hotels are available in the city offering a better experience at slightly higher cost

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhruv1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

This is a place which will give you a cozy feeling. Their interior is such that you feel like having your home designed like that. Good place to go with the partner as you can cherish the calm and romantic environment.
The rates are also comparable and will suit your pocket. The quality of service is also good.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#34 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#29 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#28 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#15 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Brooks
Hotel Royal Brooks
#72 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KC Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KC Residency

Property: Hotel KC Residency
Address: Sco 377 - 380 | Sector 35-B, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel KC Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing