We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

JAIN Sun View Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
JAIN Sun View Hotel
Ranked #50 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel staff is very nice and well mannered. I have booked few rooms for some guests as there was a marriage function at my home. As all of our family and guests vegetarian we find ths hotel best suitable for us.We find this a nice budget hotel good for pure vegetarians. Also service and quality is upto the mark.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Vaby_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Location of this hotel is good and is well connected as far as transportation services are concerned. Quality of food served was good. Perfect for people who prefer purely vegetarian food (i.e. without onion and Garlic), Room was also nice, and properly clean and well maintained. would love to come and stay here again & recommend it to others too ..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Anil1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

As long as i have choice i will book Hotel Sunview in chandigarh. I ve been to other budget hotels as well but none of them meet my expectation ( service v/s price). As a frequent customer to trhis hotel i enjoy the good food and service always

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Karan2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

it was the worst of all trips in my life!!the room didnt have proper ventilation..fan wasn't working properly.there was an air conditioner inside the room but it hardly works. bathroom was clean ,there was a geyser it wasnt working.! doors didnt have a proper lock!the tv inside the room had so many connections hanging down which had a possibilty of short circuiting !when we planned to go out of the room ,the room door had a broken latch and lock was hanging down !i strongly recommend not to opt for this hotel until they renovate so many things!only advantage of the hotel was its location you can have easy transport around, though the hotel doesnt provide it! worst of all trip no privacy you ll hear everything that is talked in the reception!too much of sound !they kept immense volume in the reception which would distract you a lot!my purpose of the visit was for an exam the sound was highly distracting!!i recommend you not to opt it unless you dont have any other hotel or else if you wanted a stay just for few hours!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank muralidharan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Have been staying at this hotel since past 10 years , located in the prime and posh area of Sector 35, rooms decent and clean, I guess it's the only hotel in this area where Non-Vegetarian food is not allowed, hence making it the best choice for Jain's and vegetarians , the tariff compared to other hotels in this area is the lowest , food very tasty and service with a smile, I would take the opportunity to Thank Mr Punit Jain, CEO of the hotel for always making my stay cozy and comfortable

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank MumbaiJay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank orangen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#43 of 112 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
0 mi away
OYO 9006 Regal 45
OYO 9006 Regal 45
#78 of 112 in Chandigarh
43 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Shagun
Hotel Shagun
#9 of 24 in Zirakpur
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#30 of 112 in Chandigarh
285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 112 in Chandigarh
1,038 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#26 of 112 in Chandigarh
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JAIN Sun View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JAIN Sun View Hotel

Address: Hotel Market Road | Sector 35 B, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 112 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $27 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its a budget property located in (sector 35 ) main hotel market of chandigarh. Rooms are good with all modern facilities , Prices starts from RS 1200/-. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing