We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Classic Chandigarh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Surat, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Classic Chandigarh”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 Night.
Staff service was Good.
Hot water was comes only for 10 minutes.
Room interior can be rate 2/5.
Non-veg Food was not provided.
View from our Room was Good.
No protection from winter... Room was very cold.
It is near Pinjor Garden.
We lived there on 24th oct. 2013

Room Tip: Backside room location is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25divyeshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, General Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

It seems there is some confusion. 1st we dont have any record of your stay with us. We are not near to Pinjore Garden the location is about 20 kilometers from Sector 35 C Chandigarh.

Hot and Cold water is available 24 Hours and not 10 Minutes, each room is pre fixed with an air conditioner and Heater for Winters.

Non Veg food is part of our menu and is served 11 AM to 11 PM.

It seems you have posted this review on the wrong location and is not for Hotel Classic Chandigarh. However we do request you to please stay with us in Chandigarh, Sector 35 C and experience our hospitality to see the difference.

You are kindly requested to remove this review.

Thanks

Rakesh Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
30
43
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

a very good value for money hotel, we stayed on return from shimla, staff is very good especially its manager is very co-operative person, one of the best value for money hotel in chandigarh. its plus point is located in sector 35 near to market airport is 10 km approx - many tourist place like are near by sukhna lake,rose gardern,rock gardern etc -

rooms are neat, clean and spacious very good food,

Room Tip: choose delux rooms, some times ask for upgrade, if lucky will get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GururajRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time out and reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are glad you liked the services provided to you and look forward to having you with us again.

Kindest Regards
Rakesh Sharma
Manager Operations
+91-9876133144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I had a great experience with Hotel Classic Chandigarh. Excellent rooms with one of best management staff. At 1.30AM we required milk for our baby and they provided it in 15Mins that was the best part and they make us feel like home , Food quality was very good all in all i would rate it 4.5 out of 5

Room Tip: Best in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shobhit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time out and reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are glad you liked the services provided to you and look forward to having you with us again.

Kindest Regards
Rakesh Sharma
+91-9876133144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visited chandigarh on the way during our himachal trip.Would highly recomend this hotel for stay in chandigarh.
Pros - centrally located in sector 35 (one of the happening place in chandigarh)
- near to airport (around 10 km - charged 250 rs frm airport to hotel)
- near to sukhna lake,rose gardern,rock gardern(can take a local rick)
-good and spacious rooms (we had booked delux)
- good food
cons
-none

suggestion - book it from go ibibo, it wil be more cost effective.

Room Tip: go for delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaneetP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your kind words. We are glad you liked the stay with us and look forward to having you back with us.

Thanks

Rakesh Sharma
+91-98761-33144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in November 2013..one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in..
They put us up in room no 104..and at the first look it felt as if it was a converted broom closet,the area was about 10×5 sq. Ft.
There is not a single window in the room and thus no ventilation..claustrophobics beware!
On the up side,it is located in a popular area of the town and the toilets are spotless.
Biggest irony is that they charged us Rs 2500 for the night where I would not even pay Rs 500.
When we asked the manager for the bill,he refused,telling us to ask our travel agent instead,which is not how it runs as seen from other hotels..
Only stay if you are alone,want to stay for one night,not claustrophobic,have spare money and are overall crazy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank TheAmazoniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

We apologize for not making your stay memorable as we would have wanted it to be. You would appreciate that Room NO 104 category room was booked by your travel agent and thus was provided to you. We had offered you a bigger room by making a discounted up gradation charge, which you had refused. Bill was not provided to you, since the bookings were made by your travel agent and bill was already issued to him, we would request you to get in touch with him in case you still need one.
We hope you will not hold this against us and give us another chance to serve you and this time please feel free to contact us directly on hclassic35chandigarh@gmail.com for better communication.

Kind Regards

Rakesh Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We have booked this hotel on line to stay for one night only. As soon we stepped in the hotel, the janitor was mopping the hotel lobby with some very stinky chemical. Our first impression was where the hell have we reached?? It was typical third world country smell the minute you enter the lobby. Next we got the keys to the room and were hoping that room will be better. But that was another big shock. Room had layers and layers of dust on the chair, table and every corner. The wallpapers were peeling off. It seemed the room has never been dusted before. I checked the washroom and it was even worst. I phoned the reception and complained about the nasty smell and the bad conditions of the room. The person on the reception wasn't very friendly. But I insisted to have our room changed and eventually we were moved to another room which was bit cleaner. All I can say that the area around the hotel is nice. Hotel itself is in bad conditions. Washroom smells bad and will not stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Niki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time out and pointing our short comings. All issues mentioned by you are House keeping issues and have been dealt by me personally and sternly . We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and make amends.

Kind Regards
Rakesh Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel classic is located among the posch location of sector 35. You can find famous eating joints in the hotel lane like gopals, ccd, KFC, burger girl etc. There is ample parking space in front of hotel. But that parking is public parking. It would be better if hotel can reserve some parking space and parking be provided as complementary to its guest. Although parking charges are just 10 rupees every time you enter or leave the hotel but it would be value add for business travellers if hotel can just provide a parking token on check in.

Rooms of hotel are very tastefully done , cosy and clean.there will be a mini bar, LCD TV, hair dryer , iron and electric kettle in room.

WiFi facility is present free of cost to hotel guests.

Breakfast is just OK.I feel breakfast can be improved be providing variety.
There are many discs , pubs multi cuisine restaurants, coffee shops and bakery within 500 mtr radius of hotel.

Stay in hotel classic was indeed a delight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonalAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Owner at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time out and reviewing us .

We are glad you liked the services provided by us.We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Thanks

Hitesh Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#38 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#29 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#47 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#52 of 99 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mint Hotel Premia
Mint Hotel Premia
#7 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic Chandigarh

Property: Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Address: Sector 35 - C, Chandigarh 160036, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic Chandigarh 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the "Strip" Sector 35 C, Chandigarh. Hotel Classic is a small but a cosy boutique property. This Newly built yet well maintained property with neighbor's as Mc Donalds, KFC, Cafe Coffee day, Super Donuts. Adidas, Nike and others with there best stores of the town. Located in the center of the city, Hotel Classic provides all 5 star amenities at 3 Star Pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Classic Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing