We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent hotel at this rate...value to money...location is very good....beautifully designed rooms..specially the see through bathroom...my 5 yrs old daughter enjoyed a lot ....overall a excellent hotel to stay...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your Review. We are glad you liked our services. We look for ward to welcoming you again with us.

Thanks

Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 135 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

I made an overnight stay in this hotel recently and found it very good. The room was spacious, clean and neatly decorated. The location of the hotel is also very central to the city. The bathroom was very clean. The linen on the beds were a little dirty with some stains on it. The staff in reservations, front desk and room service were very courteous and helpful. They also provided a comfortable place for the driver to sleep overnight. Overall, a good hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganesh_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking out and reviewing our services. We are glad you had a good time with us, and also mentioning our short comings. We have taken measures to ensure the issue regarding linnen doenst happen again.

We Look forward to seeing you again with us.

Kind Regards
Paul Acharya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 13th November 2012 for 1 night with my wife and two kids..the location of the hotel is the best one can get right in the heart of the city center..I was pretty impressed with the decor of the rooms which have been done beautifully with luxurious and neat and clean bathrooms..the bed linen was clean and hygienic..service was very prompt and Mr. Paul and the staff was very friendly ..i suggest the hotel to others their food menu a little bit..overall it was a good stay with hotel classic Chandigarh.We wish to stay again!!

Room Tip: Hihger floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel overnight on our way to Manali. When we checked in on 20th,we were allotted a deluxe suite at a reasonable price.The decor was good and although room was clean,the linen was kind of dirty.Their swiping machine was out of order and we had to rush to a nearby ATM to get the payment through!If you are travelling with elderly people,then please note that the hotel does not have any lift service..Also,it took very long for the geyser to function.As we left quite early,the staff packed us a couple of sandwiches.On our way back from Manali,we stopped over for the night on 25th October.This time thankfully we were allotted a room on the first floor.However,it was only a deluxe room.The problem with shabbily washed linen continued.My advice to TA readers would be that you could check out other boutique/budget hotels and think twice before staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebPunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize if your stay with us didn't match the high standards of services we always aim to provide all our guests.

We do understand that the hotel does not have a lift but I would like to point out that the same has never been mentioned on our website.

What I understand is that you were upgraded on your first day of visit i.e 20th Oct. to our Deluxe Suite Room, from a Deluxe Room which you had booked at no extra cost. Since All our Deluxe Suites are on the second floor, thats why you were put on the second floor. Also we couldn't upgrade you on your second night's stay i.e on the 25th, since the suites were pre-booked. We always encourage our guests to put in their special requests at the time of bookings for example elderly guests can put in a request for rooms easily accessible to them

We wish you had brought to our notice the Linen issue sooner and it is some thing which we do take very seriously. After your valued feedback, we have upgraded our Laundry provider by hiring one of the best in the city. We also apologize for the swiping Machine, since the systems were being upgraded by our banks we had our hands tied.

We hope you will give us another chance to serve you so that we can make you experience our true hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

i stayed in this hotel oon 21st october 2012 for 1 night with my family..the location of the hotel is the best one can get right in the heart of the city centre..i was pretty impressed with the decor of the rooms which have been done beautifully with luxurious and neat and clean bathrooms..the bed linen was clean and hygenic..service was very prompt and the staff was very friendly and even helped me out with my local sight seeing in terms of transportation..i suggest the hotel can expand their food menu a little bit..overall a grt place to stay will definitely visit again!!

Room Tip: rooms on second floor are bigger in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for your valued feedback, we'll definitely look into it.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Worst hotel we stayed in india. The room was fine but the sheets were full of stains and also the pillow cover was dirty. Also the glass table was not clean at all. We had no water pressure in the shower. At first we didn t have internet and had to ask several times so they could finally fix it... After they did we had to go outside the room to get internet, it was not working inside... Also we saw a used condom on the floor of the hotel... Very bad experience in this hotel, i don t recommend at all. It pretty expensive for this quality and service.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canapoutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest
We deeply regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your valued feedback, we have looked into the matter and taken the necessary and corrective measures to the extent of some staff being fired. We wish you'll give us a chance to change your opinion about us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last month and were pleasantly surprised...nicely done up rooms...good service...good location...could improve room service menu a little but that's not a deal-breaker...overall will recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Take the suites :p
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LylaNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for your valued feedback, we'll definitely look into it.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#78 of 107 in Chandigarh
54 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#24 of 107 in Chandigarh
133 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#15 of 107 in Chandigarh
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,023 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#52 of 107 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Orbit
Hotel Orbit
#87 of 107 in Chandigarh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic Chandigarh

Address: Sector 35 - C, Chandigarh 160036, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $32 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic Chandigarh 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the "Strip" Sector 35 C, Chandigarh. Hotel Classic is a small but a cosy boutique property. This Newly built yet well maintained property with neighbor's as Mc Donalds, KFC, Cafe Coffee day, Super Donuts. Adidas, Nike and others with there best stores of the town. Located in the center of the city, Hotel Classic provides all 5 star amenities at 3 Star Pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Classic Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing