We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and great comfort !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent Service and great comfort !!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

i'd stayed here last month for two night, the hotel has been renovated recently. Its an excellent hotel with great staff and facility. Very practical, clean and comfortable and a perfect location. Looking forward to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAggarwal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
30
43
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst place ever ! I urge you not to choose this place even if you are here for free! The bed, the sheets and the blanket were filled with bed bugs ! Could not even sleep for a couple of hours ! There was no water in the shower, and the ac smelt as if someone had died ! The last part is a bit exaggerated but I hope you get the point !

P.S I could post Pics of the bug bites but I can't :)
All in all don't go please !

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rishabhsansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, General Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Rishab,

Since there were no Bugs, there are no Pictures too. I had personally attended this call which was from Mr Rishab at 10 PM, regarding a Feeling that he had bugs in his bed. I had personally inspected the bed sheets, after finding nothing. On Mr Rishabs Insistence, all bed sheets and Bed Covers were changed.It may also be mentioned that Mrs. Rishab did not complain of any such Issue.

At 2 PM Similar call from Mr Rishab again complained of the Feeling, in order to make Mr Rishab Comfortable, this time Brand New Duvet Covers, Bed Sheets were provided on top which was already changed.

I must mention that we are a brand new Hotel and all ac's are not even 2 months old.There is not even a slightest possibility of a smell, leave aside of a dead body. Also no complaint regarding Water or the smell was made, as these complaints are taken very seriously and are registered and dealt by the Senior Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night, the hotel has been recently renovated with great detail and passion. The rooms are spacious with best of the amenities. We recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Chandigarh

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ngoel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I'd stayed here a year back and I just stayed a night again last week...entire hotel has been renovated beautifully!its just completely changed! great rooms, gorgeous see-through bathrooms, good service and is located in one of the best areas in the city. Awesome value for money too!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nupur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, General Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Nupur Mam,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back again.

Thanks

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in 2009 last time and was quiet satisfied with my stay. Was visiting again this time, so decided to book my self there again. Walking into the hotel was a pleasant surprise itself. The hotel has been totally refurbished and redone in all aspects. The Hotel has a new Italian outlet serving excellent Kababs thin crust pizzas.... I personally loved the wraps.
The rooms have been totally undone and redone :-). I must mention the pictures of the hotel on trip advisor is exactly the same... Most of the staff was also the same. One Mr Paul, Manager at the Property was super courteous and had all ears to what I was saying. Food has been upgraded. What I found different about this place was that it has a very personalized srvices to offer.. the management went out of the way to accommodate some of the requests I made....Loved it ..recommend it blindly!!

Room Tip: Ask for Front facing room!!Iremind the staff you r regular...might give you a room upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HItesh_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

we booked two rooms for family.we stayed for two nights.we were pleased and exited to see the room with luxurious interior with clear glass see through bathroom.All the staff were good and helpful.very good service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, General Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thanks for taking time out to review us. It was a pleasure serving you. We will look forward to your next trip in town and serving you.

Thanks

Mr Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We've stayed in a number of places in India, and we know that accommodation varies with some places being nicer than others. However this hotel was the worst by a long way of all the hotels we stayed at.

The toilets smelt of urine, rooms smelt of smoke, paint was peeling off the dirty walls. Lampshades were broken and the bedding was dirty... so we thought, ok let's change rooms. We looked at 3 others and they were all the same!!! We promptly checked out (knowing that there would not be many available hotels since the world cup cricket was going on) and went in search of somewhere else. Anywhere else would have been better than here.

Look at the pictures and decide for yourself.

The management mentioned that they were going to be upgrading over the next 6 months... so things may change.

Room Tip: Avoid, avoid and... avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bansalh, Manager at Hotel Classic Chandigarh, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest
We deeply regret that you didn't enjoy your last stay with us. However, we'd like to inform you, that we have given our hotel a complete facelift in terms of structure, decor, room furnishings, services, amenities etc. We wish you'll give us a chance to change your opinion of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#26 of 100 in Chandigarh
126 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#35 of 100 in Chandigarh
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#66 of 100 in Chandigarh
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
Treebo Western Court Chandigarh
#34 of 100 in Chandigarh
114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#51 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic Chandigarh

Property: Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Address: Sector 35 - C, Chandigarh 160036, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic Chandigarh 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the "Strip" Sector 35 C, Chandigarh. Hotel Classic is a small but a cosy boutique property. This Newly built yet well maintained property with neighbor's as Mc Donalds, KFC, Cafe Coffee day, Super Donuts. Adidas, Nike and others with there best stores of the town. Located in the center of the city, Hotel Classic provides all 5 star amenities at 3 Star Pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Classic Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing