We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Diamond Plaza - Really a diamond in Chandigarh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diamond Plaza
Ranked #74 of 111 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I was there on Nov 2009 while backing from shimla Manali Travel....& It's a Beauty Hotel in Chandigarh is located in Sector-22-C, in the heart of the Chandigarh. Due to its central location it falls near major landmarks and key attractions of city beautiful, as well as near NH22 and NH21, making it an ideal place to stay. The attentive staff Diamond Plaza Hotel Chandigarh is always available at your service to take care of all your needs.they provide amenities and facilities with a high Value that you may feel like heaven.It's a nice city we all know & one must stay there while visiting chandigarh.that's it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2010

I am a kanchipuram based merchant. Recently i went to Chandigarh to finalize a deal from a cotton producing company. I stayed in Hotel Diamond Plaza. The staffs were very co-operative with me. \I am from Tamil Nadu so not good in hindi speaking. The staffs there understood my problem and they kept a guide with me whenever i went outside. he acted as a translater for me. I was amazed as they did not charged any thing extra from me for this service and told the guy to stay with me always. They really made my trip to be a successful one.
Though Chandigarh is a big place, they provided me with all sort of convenience to make my trip a success. The food they provided was awesome and they provided me with south indian food which was the best part of their service. I really appreciate their co-operation with me.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sauravsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

very decent budget hotel..we have pleasant stay for 1 night in the way of shimla.neat and clean rooms,room service is excellent..rooms are featured with WIFI,AC,LCD and hot and cold water in bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank for_uJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

rooms and suites are spacious,Wi-Fi, A/C, Colour-TV, Telephone, 24 hours running hot and cold water, Comfortable beds ,spacious cupboards, room also include Refrigerator, Tea-coffee maker, Sofa, Chairs. An ample parking space is available.Railway Station and Bus-stand pickup was there, laundry services,Doctor on Call is available in case of emergencies

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pooja310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Simple set up.
Apartment rooms converted to hotel rooms.
Nicely furnished and good bathroom. Good convenience inside the room.

Reception is not very equipped. Not much information or support.

Food is fine though costly.

Comparatively the tariff is high.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pgriitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Location and food are decent - value for money. Neatness of the hotel is average. We did not have additional bed sheets in the rooms. Breakfast is complementary but you need to order for it. We requested for it around 7:00 am and received it around 8:30 am after umpteen reminders. If you know your way around in Chandigarh and need to stay for a night or two on business then it is a decent place. There are few rooms and barely any space for you to move around. This is probably the first time I stayed in such a hotel, so for me it was an experience. Later on I realized that there are several such hotels in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Diamond Plaza is centrally located, with good nice clean airy rooms with all what you need. Staff is amiable. Food is also nice and they have decent service. I liked my stay there. Over all good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameersharma432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand View
Hotel Grand View
#68 of 111 in Chandigarh
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#81 of 111 in Chandigarh
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#52 of 111 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel
Park Plaza Hotel
#42 of 111 in Chandigarh
66 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sun Park Resort
Sun Park Resort
#30 of 111 in Chandigarh
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#88 of 111 in Chandigarh
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamond Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamond Plaza

Address: Sco 2927 - 28 | Opp. Markfed, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 111 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $27 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diamond Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Diamond Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing