We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay... Definitely recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Diamond Plaza
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Nagpur, India
1 review
“Pleasant stay... Definitely recommended.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I visited this place in May 2014 and it was hot. The stay was very well arranged and the rooms were well furnished, clean and tidy. The service was warm and excellent. The managerial staff Mr. Munish and Rajiv were kind and considerate and speacially mentionable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahendrataori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    46
    18
    22
See reviews for
62
35
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here for couple of days and one night. This is a kind of budget hotel, cleanliness was okay, food quality was just fine not that great. I had to stay here because my company has booked this hotel for me. Wifi was there but not working. Bad experience and the most irritating thing was the noise coming out from the outside.

Room Tip: There are better options available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hs420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've stayed at the hotel multiple times in 2012 and 2013 and have been pleased every time. The staff is very friendly, flexible with prices and stays, and helpful with any thing I needed. The customer service at this hotel is superior to most I've come across in Chandigarh and the prices are reasonable for the quality of the rooms. They also have the most comfortable beds of any hotel I've stayed in. This is now the only hotel I will stay in in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pullerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my family. The room was not clean. Bathrooms were stinking. The room was near the main road and so the vehicle sound also was there. A/c was very noisy. Nothing was good here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HP_Traveller_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good hotel,neat , good furnishing,spacious rooms.Peacefull area in city.
But first they gave us very badly smelling rooms . We immediately got them changed.I understand they have some rooms smelling very bad and if you do not ask for they will offer those rooms.

If you are lucky to not face this situation,this is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are good,be particular to avoid about smelling bath rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GbIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed with family for 2 days at diamond plaza, room was small, food was good with maintained dining room on 2nd floor though wash rooms were not maintained, wifi didnt work even on second floor; location was good with access to public transport

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aps20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed with my family for one night in this hotel during our annual holidays. We booked a family room with four beds and the room was very big and spacious. The beds were really neat and comfortable. We even had a private balcony in the room.

The worst thing was the washroom. The wash basin drain was broken and water was coming out of that in the bottom and hence we were not able to use the wash basin during our entire stay.

This room was in the old block and hence was a bit worn out. The rooms in the new block seems to be better, but they dont have family rooms in the new block.

The staff were courteous and the room service was excellent.

Value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srini_r71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#35 of 100 in Chandigarh
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#67 of 100 in Chandigarh
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jullundur Hotel
Jullundur Hotel
#75 of 100 in Chandigarh
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel City Heart 18
Hotel City Heart 18
#70 of 100 in Chandigarh
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 17
Hotel City Plaza 17
#80 of 100 in Chandigarh
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamond Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamond Plaza

Property: Hotel Diamond Plaza
Address: Sco 2927 - 28 | Opp. Markfed, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diamond Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diamond Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing