We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for stay and best food”
Review of Hotel Park Inn

Hotel Park Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Park Inn
Ranked #54 of 152 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for stay and best food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My brother in law stayed in this hotel during march,2013.he invited me another my relative for a dinner in this hotel.The room in which my brother-in -law was staying was a double room and looked very attractive as it was neat and clean and was furnished with very good furniture and fixtures.there was afacility of mini fridge in the room for keeping drinks.Besides siitting arrangement there was also placed a study table in the room.we liked the room very much.Dinner was provided in the restuarant of the hotels.We ordered vegetarian food for our dinner i.e Kadahi Paneer, Yellow Dal,Kofta mutter and Mixed vegtable and Dahi.All the items were very tasty and at the last we ordered dal halwa for sweet dish , the same was also very tasty.It is a good hotel for those who do not mind to pay extra money for best food.

Room Tip: All rooms of the hotel are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajinder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
8
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My partner, Kuldip, I and lived at this hotel for 3-months recently and the management and staff went out of their way to make it feel like home. We chose the hotel based on the friendly welcome we received from the Front Office Manager, Narotam Singh. As soon as we walked in through the front door, Mr Singh, welcomed us with a big smile and said: "How can I help you". We went to a number of hotels before the Park Inn and even though they may have been a little more 'ritzy', this hotel that was the only place that was outwardly warm and friendly. The hotel restaurant, "Spices", in our opinion also served up some of the best service and authentic Punjabi food in the area. When it came time for us to go, we were sad to leave the Park Inn and the friends we had made there. We sincerely hope that the General Manager, Mr N. P. Singh and Narotam and his staff, plus the Housekeeper, Sonia and her team as well as the Chef and waiters in "Spices" are all still there when we return next year for another stay in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnie01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Hotel is in Chandigarh is good for the Budget Traveler. Rooms are quite Spacious. But the Room Service Needs to Improve a Lot. They Claimed they had Free Internet through Wifi, but they had problems with their Router throughout.

Food is good. But options for Vegetarians are Limited. One can easily roam around nearby sectors as modes of transportation are available easily.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BalaHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi NCR
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Location:
Decent hotel for business travelers, this hotel is in a good location. Right in Sector 35 market, you have many shops and restaurants located nearby.
Rooms:
I found the room neat and clean. Even the bathrooms were OK. I would say average to above average.
Room Service & Food:
Ordered room service food (Punjabi items only) and I must say it was tasty and excellent. Nice Punjabi flavor in every item.
Price: Slightly over priced in my opinion, if they can bundle airport/rly stn transfers at the same price they charge it will become good value package.
Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

my wedding reception ceremoney held at Parkk inn sector 37 in Chandigarh. It was nice arrangement. They took care of everything fine. the serving could be improved as I could not see many waiters around. Rest everything was fine.

Also we had room booked here as my parents were coming from Delhi...so we had 10 rooms booked...m glad to say that room arrangements was perfect and the breakfast in morning had huge variety and everything was good at taste...Had a good experience here. no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms are nicely done. NO issues on that front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancysachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Travelled as family of four, incl. kids. Stay was confortable and staff were courteous and helpful. Only problem was the vehicle aarrangement for trip to Kalka the next day. Driver was from Delhi, didnt know the way, and we ended up missing the train. But for that, the hotel was fine in all respects.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park Grand
Hotel Park Grand
#60 of 100 in Chandigarh
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel
Park Plaza Hotel
#37 of 100 in Chandigarh
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
8.6 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 19 in Zirakpur
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Inn

Property: Hotel Park Inn
Address: Sco 433 - 436, Chandigarh 160035, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing