We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel With excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Park Inn

Hotel Park Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Park Inn
Ranked #53 of 157 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2011

we recently visited Chandigarh and stayed at at this Hotel for 1day..the property is at very good location with all the good eating joints nearby,but its own restraunt Spices was very good...Nice food with good service...Overall nice stay...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here for about four days in July 2011. Checking in (and out) was painless and the staff were helpful. There were a couple of instances during my stay when it took them sometime to respond to my requests - but on the whole, it was good.
The rooms were clean and well maintained. The bathroom sink leaked, however. Though not noticeably - I found out only on the last day of my stay.
For a business traveler, staying connected on the go is important and I had no issues at this hotel. The Wi-Fi connectivity was great.
The food was not bad, either. Also, since this hotel is a part of an entire row of commercial establishments, there isn't any dearth of choices for food. I counted three different restaurants within walking distance - apart from a McDonald's and a Subway. Hotel Park Inn is centrally located - it's easy to reach areas around in the city from here. Overall, I came away a satisfied customer.

Room Tip: Don't worry about food - there are plenty of options to choose from nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were walk in guests.Reception staff were courteous.Service staff gave good service
Lift had some mech defectmthereby giving rattling effect.Galler between the rooms was not ventilated
But the things we dislike were found in this hotel too.Cockroache in bedroom and rats in dining hall like some other hotels of Chandigarh.We now realise that it is better to avoid hotels in Mkt place as there are many eating joints nearby leading to pest infestation
S.R.Sahore

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights for a training program. Hygiene, cleanliness are excellent. Service is perfect. Food and the ambience in the restaurant are very good. Staff is very helpful. Only problem is with parking of car.
The bar has a large variety of cocktails to suit one's mood.

Ashok Huria

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashokhuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Park Inn is situated in sector 35-C.. This sector is a foodies delight!.. Fantastic location and proximity to the heart of the city. The food is decent and fresh. Staff is very helpful. But, the place needs to be cleaner.. The rooms, pillows, bathroom are not clean. This definitely needs to be improved

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kchadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

hi,
i am reguler visiter of this hotel, i found one of the best place to stay, this is located in posh area and services provided by is on time.

food is very delicious, in reasonable price, i recommend business traveler to expolore this option

Pawan Sarswat

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawansarswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I booked this hotel through a travel site, the star rating and photo graph pasted there looked very attractive. It was easy for me to trace hotel despite being a first timer. After reaching it appears very pathetic. There is no dedicated parking place you have to pay & use public parking outside hotel.
Reception staff was helpful, check in was smooth (probably the only good thing in the hotel after its location). The rooms were dusty and furniture and furnishing quite old and need renovation badly. Electric fan/ AC regulators out of order, I changed 3 rooms to finally settle in one. However the staff efforts to make me comfortable was appreciable.
Food was just OK nothing special to comment.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRDANISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#1 of 22 in Zirakpur
839 reviews
0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
0 mi away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur
0 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 107 in Chandigarh
1,320 reviews
0 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 107 in Chandigarh
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Inn

Address: Sco 433 - 436, Chandigarh 160035, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range: $67 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing