We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location- Bad Hotel.. Unimpressive, Poorly Maintained”
Review of Hotel Multitech

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Multitech
Ranked #79 of 152 Chandigarh B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location- Bad Hotel.. Unimpressive, Poorly Maintained”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hotel Decoration and Interiors was good but the room quality was terrible ,not clean ,smell around, bathroom not ok very bad to see cleartrip has this kind of hotel in the list and the same is offered to customers.

Small Rooms- Feels like you are trapped
TV Remote works when you stand near to TV
Room next to reception which throws lights in your room and also other noise
Bed Quality Poor
No Proper Warm Quilt - Just a plain sheet
No Ventilation in the room
Toilets had poor ventilation and extractor fan, the fan seemed to be pumping in more foul smell then removing it.
Hot Water in available upto 00:00 hours

Overall would not suggest to go for this hotel and better to find a good one if you really want to enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ballistictushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    4
    10
    7
See reviews for
4
7
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ajmer, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

But no more than that. The rooms themselves are not worth more than a very very budget guesthouse. The cleanliness was not good. The ac as mentioned by people was useless as it only had options of on or off. Definitely not expected at this price range. The staff and food are its saving grace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veryjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Room do not have AC remote to set temp.only option is to switch off. There is no open window in rooms.and above all this there is no ventilation. Even bathroon ventilation do not work most of the time. Do not opt this..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipinksingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had booked this hotel through our travel agent in Mumbai for a night's stay (transit accommodation - post our holiday in the hills). First of all the hotel is not known to the locals and it is difficult to spot the same from the line of shops in Sec 22.
The room given to us was tiny. There is no view. The A/C was switched on from outside and no remote was available. When asked we were told that no remote is provided to rooms and in case we find it very cold then we can switch it off from inside!
The toilet was full of small cockroaches and few entered the room.
We had paid for bed and breakfast. The hotel does not serve buffet breakfast. Instead it serves only toast, omlette and tea in the room.
Further, when we asked for an English newpaper in the morning, the people at the counter said that they can provide only Hindi newpaper and English newpaper can be given only in the evening.

In short, bad hotel run by unprofessional people. The location is the only saving grace.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

solo trip.. booked delux room.. 2 day stay.. Rs 2700.... very very very bad and poor room.. bad service.. not worth for money.. can give 600-750RS for that room.. too expensive for nothing.. pl dont book in this hotel....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kabilan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hotel is located in Sector 22 and is close to Bus stand. Rooms are of decent size. The staff are friendly too. However, the cleanliness in the rooms is terrible. I had company of few insects in washroom all the time. The bed-sheet were also not good and were stinking...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel, perfectly situated (just opposite the main central bus station) in a pleasant and busy area. A cosy reception, a nice decoration, and a very comfortable bedroom where nothing was missing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Gournay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#36 of 100 in Chandigarh
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Aricent
#27 of 152 in Chandigarh
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 19 in Zirakpur
752 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Dreamland
Treebo Dreamland
#1 of 1 in Manimajra
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Multitech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Multitech

Property: Hotel Multitech
Address: S C O - 1046 - 47 | Sector-22-B (Opp. Bus Stand), Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Multitech 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Multitech combines old world charm with unparalleled luxury. We offer you the very best in contemporary comfort with its elegantly designed interiors. 16 airy rooms with tasteful Victorian style furnishings add just the right touch of understated elegance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing