We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desingner rooms and excellent food”
Review of Maya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maya Hotel
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
1 review
“Desingner rooms and excellent food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The layout and rooms designs and much different than any other hotel I have been to. I have never been disappointed with the food. I had one of the best biryanis after those in Hyderabad and the Kababs are too good! The breakfast has limited options.

Room Tip: Corner rooms and single rooms and too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naikraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    70
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
26
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our stay in Hotel Maya in chandigarh was good as the hotel is recently renovated with good rooms & a new restaurant buzzczar . Service though is lacking is the staff is unprofessional & very slow. I would recommend this hotel for a short business stay or otherwise in the city beautiful

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the back side as front rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachitasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was looking for a hotel in sec 35 market of Chandigarh and lots of choices were available. Every hotel looked cool from outside and then I made a decision to enter this hotel. I was received well by the reception and they told me sorry that they have no availability. I was tired of long road journey, as I was about to move out from there the manager said they do have a single small room available and I can have that if I like. I went to check the room and I could find no reason why I should say no to it. The prices offered was quite attaractive. I would recommend this hotel to every one (Family, individual or business).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UttranchalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a pleasant and a comfort stay in Maya. Best part of the hotel is its location, which is centrally located in the city. Nice big rooms and clean room. Tasty and quality food are serviced in their restaurant. Have experience the best stay in Maya.

Room Tip: In house restaurant service a nice food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

1. Clean, reasonably prized modern rooms and good bathrooms
2. Great breakfast
3. Supportive and very helpful staff
4. Stayed with my family for 4 nights as we travelled to Simla, Kasauli and Amritsar making Chandigarh our base n parking our car there too

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suruchidheeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is great. Nice food, the staff was very friendly n helpful. Amenities used in rooms wee high quality. The location is also good considering business people and those in transit. The only limitation I personally see here is, few rooms doesn't have a view which leaves the guest with no choice but closing the curtains every time. Nonetheless, I rate this hotel 7.5 out of 10!

Room Tip: Please ask for rooms which are in front so that you have a view of the market area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Maya hotel is modern and well located - central and close to all the bars and excellent restaurants of Chandigarh. It is also only 25 minutes from the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable with TV, Wi-Fi and everything that you would expect. The food is fine with a good hearty breakfast - the Indian options are best! The real standout is the quality of the staff - kind helpful - concerned and eager to help. I will definitely stay next time I am in Chandigarh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putneyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
0.4 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#14 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Hotel

Property: Maya Hotel
Address: Sco 325 - 328 | Opp.BSNL,Canara Bank,Himalaya Marg,Sector-35B,, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life to discover at Maya hotels serving hospitality across Punjab through Chandigarh and Jalandhar in India, a perfect choice for business and leisure traveler alike. Maya Hotel, Chandigarh is back again to serve you a refurbished, reoriented & lifestyle home away from home.Location: Situated most conveniently at Sector-35B in the heart of the city, surrounded by lush greenery; just 09 kms from city railway station & airport, 2.5 kms away from ISBT (Sector-43), 2 kms away from old inter state bus terminal (Sector 17), and 10 kms from Chandigarh Technology Park. Accommodation: A choice of 25 lifestyle refurbished rooms complemented with a home away from home. All rooms are equipped with wireless & wired high speed internet access, electronic door lock privacy, in-room safe security, Satellite TV’s audio is also piped into marble bathroom, private bath and shower with herbal toiletries, working desk station, refrigerated mini bar, tea/coffee maker and bedside console for individual control of multi electronic and mechanical functions in a room.Buzzczar: The all day dining restaurant offering a collection of cuisines from all Bazaars of the world, where taste is the magic and our guests are the Czars! Discover on-the-road eating that truly suits your schedule and style.Mix and mingle with a drink and snack at our bar lounge. An ideal place to unwind with a selection of premium international and domestic spirits. 24X7Cafe: Round the clock in your service for making fill of selected bakery delicacies, pizzas, burgers, frankie, desserts and variety of tea, coffee, mocktails. Conference & Meetings: With multiple options available, we offer you the most contemporary facilities in Chandigarh, ensuring a matchless experience. These facilities are available for special occasions including weddings, corporate & informal gatherings, product launches, exhibitions etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Maya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing