We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Icon(Chandigarh)
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort(Chandigarh)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
$50
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orbit(Chandigarh)
$34
$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
58
70
21
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
70
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat showervalue for moneymodern lookmodern amenitiesappointed roomsin house restaurantquality foodsuite roomample parking spacecomfortable staysec markethotel is centrally locatedmini barbudget hotelthe heart of the cityjw marriottshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We went to Chandigarh for a couple of days and after reading the reviews about the Maya on Tripadvisor we booked an over night stay. We drove into Chandigarh and did have difficulty finding it as it is set back from the road with car parking for the hotel and local shops in front of it. The hotel sign is not obvious, however after circling the road a couple of time we found it! The room was clean and comfortable which was just the ticket. There are numerous restaurants and other hotels along the same side of the road, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, the food was good and the staff were polite and attentive. The view from our bedroom window was not something one would necessarily consider as pleasant but that was not what we considered as important for our short stay. Having travelled in India extensively it is difficult to find the level of cleanliness one would expect relative to ratings. We would definitely consider staying at the hotel again and would recommend it for a short stay.

Room Tip: Hotel generator is on the roof, top floor rooms may be noisy when it is running. We heard it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtripper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Greetings from Maya Hotels Chandigarh City Beautiful!!

Dear Guest,

We thank you for letting others know, how are we doing.

A great care has been taken to follow Chandigarh Govt. Architecture control sheet 4 w.r.t. façade/exterior of Maya Hotel building. Although dense trees with lush greenery on road side limit the view to some extent of Maya Hotel Signage below 1st floor yet we would prefer to remain environment friendly. Request to have detail directions guide from Google map.

City being a planned city ,our front side guest rooms face across the main Himalaya Marg & rear one faces next mono designed building blocks lane.

It is always our endeavor to improve it further .

We shall be delighted to serve you in the future also.


Warm Regards & best wishes,


Kranti Mohan | T: +91(0172) 4688700 | sales@mayahotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a business visit. The room was comfortable and the bedside controls for almost all the room functions from lights to the blinds was amazing. Funnily, the ac controls were not integrated and one had to walk to the door every time to adjust the ac which was a little weird, Bottled water is available complimentary which was a very nice touch. The staff is helpful and eager to please and very prompt with all your needs.
However, there were some areas which the hotel needs to work on.
The food quality was very disappointing, the breakfast buffet was barely average both in quality and the spread. Often items were missing from the trays, especially fruits.
Despite being a solo traveler, I was given a room with twin beds instead of a single bed, which is far more comfortable.
There is no valet outside the doors to help you offload your luggage. It was fine for me since I was carrying only a small overnight case. But with larger suitcases it would be an issue.
All in all, I don't think I would be keen on returning here for my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunilRShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Mr.Sunil Shetty,

Thank you for taking your time to review the Maya Hotels, Chandigarh. Please accept our apologies pertaining to your stay.

Since it being a automated thermostat one can set his own desired temperature any time .Our buffet breakfast comprising of juices, fruis,cereals,assorted bakery items, choice of eggs,06 hot dishes etc are always available between 0730-0930hrs. A king size or twin bed is subject to availability.

It is our endeavor to improve our services. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Warm regards & best wishes

Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0181) 4688700| M: +91 (0) 9915707030 | sales@mayahotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in February 12 in two rooms with two adults and two girls aged, 20 and 10 years.
The Good:
Very modern rooms with soft but firm mattresses on the beds, tea/coffee making facilities, AC, flat-screen TV.
Excellent restaurant! We stuck to vegetarian food during our trip to India, worried that we might get sick with our Australian stomachs, but luckily this never happened. The selection of dishes was extensive and the quality of the food wonderful. Included breakfast was delicious, with made-to-order omelettes, porridge, toast, plus Indian options. The staff in the restaurant were so kind and friendly and attentive too.
Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, something which is very important to an Aussie traveller.

The Not so Good:
The first room we were shown looked beautiful but had a strong odour of sewerage. Staff sprayed the room with air freshener but when I indicated this wasn't sufficient, they immediately found another room which smelled good. This seems to be a common problem in India and I don't think it's a fault of the hotel, but of the general sewerage system in India where odours come up through the sink.
Bathrooms were very modern, though a bit rough round the edges, with cracked marble vanity and messy grouting around the tiles. This is also common in India, though not a problem for us, merely aesthetic.
The nightclub operates about five nights a week and loud music wafts up to the rooms in the open stairwell. It's quite loud in the rooms til about 11pm.
Overall:
I would recommend the Maya as a good place to stay in Chandigarh, despite the negative comments. My suggestion to the hotel would be to reduce the noise at night and find a solution to the smell in the bathrooms if possible, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor as it's slightly quieter. There are only three floors in total including the lobby/restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Madam,

Greetings from Maya Hotel & City Beautiful!!

We thank you for your true feedback.Yes, we had strong odour of foul smell due to leakage of ducting pipes in three rooms,which has been fixed for ever now.

Although we have taken all preventive measures w.r..t sound insulations of keeping sound noise less than 72db,yet we would ensure that it is rectified ASAP.

Thank you once again . It would be our distinct privilige to serve you in the future .
Warm Regards & best wishes,


Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0172) 4688700 |sales@mayahotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Good hotel to stay

I visited Chandigarh to celebrate my anniversary and did not book any hotel as it was last min plan to go there

Did search for few hotel around in Sector 35 however all pretty expensive and not worth the price..as compared to Maya

- Good , caring and helpful staff
- Room were neat clean and spacious.. you can manage the lights and blinds from the bed side console nice techno concept being used here
- Glass flooring in lobby was nice..
- They have an in house bakery cakes available 24X7.. if any special occasion :-)
- Good Food at Buzzczar in house restaurant with good ambiance ( just had buffet breakfast. though..)
- this hotel is nearby all the major place .. bust stand, station, Rose garden, Rock garden..

- Do visit NIK bakers nearby - good food court like concept available till 2 AM

Will recommend to all and will surely come back again :-)

Room Tip: ask for super deluxe room
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gurprees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

It will be our continuous endeavor to maintain our services & facilities so that you keep on enjoying our hospitality.

Sincerely Yours ,

Kranti Mohan ,T: +91(0172) 4688700| M: +91 (0) 9915707030,sales@mayahotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Wow.....Best describes the hotel which looked pretty ok before we made up our mind to stay there. Neverthe less it was a wonderful decision to be there for night. Amazing beauty of the rooms, stste of the art techno osed, nice color themes, a small water body within the hotel and many more memorable things to take away from there. Comfort and luxury are above par in the hotel. Small hotel next to brand like JW Marriott but m sure it catching up to them.....Great staff and will be happy to go back anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vimal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear Mr. Vimal,

Greetings from Maya Hotel & City Beautiful!!

We thank you for letting others know, how are we doing.

It is always our endeavor to improve it further .

We shall be delighted to serve you in the future also.


Warm Regards & best wishes,


Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0172) 4688700 |sales@mayahotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews