We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”
Review of Hotel Parkview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parkview
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Good Hotel and good value for money. Good spacious rooms and courtsey from staff. The money you pay is worth and the stay is very comfortable and relaxing. The location is good.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a night when i came back from Dalhousie and had to take a flight back to mumbai from chandigarh. I wanted a cheap accomodation as i just wanted to spend a night. I paid Rs 1200 for a night for a deluxe room and it was more than worth my money. The room was not too big but clean with a good bathroom, AC, TV and a nice soft bed. The hotel is a huge property as it is owned by the Govt. but unlike Govt properties in Maharashtra, this hotel is very well maintained, it has a big lobby and a very good restaurant and prompt service. Overall it was a very good experience for me.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank livetotravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

a nice hotel easily accessible from bus stand and railway station....this hotel run by CITCO...hotel is in good location....clean.. superv room service and very polite and helpful hotel staff.... hotel is equipped with modern amenities to ensure best service...and i think it is best for business meeting and parties ..

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urjohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

A soulless hotel in an equally soulless city. - nice roundabouts though!

The Parkview looked and felt like an Indian version of a Holiday Inn. Adequate (the bed and pillows were very comfortable) – but nothing really to recommend it.

The restaurant was especially poor, with little concept of breakfast, which was strange in this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Hotel Parkview is very famous hotel. it is located close to the bus stand. The hotel has more than 100 beautiful and well decorated rooms. he rooms are elegantly designed and luxuriously decorated. ach room provides many facilities like hot water, color TV, Telephone, Room Service and 24 hours running water. A multi-cuisine restaurants serving delectable South Indian, Chinese and Tandoori cuisine. it has all type of service like Room Service, Hot/Cold running water, Direct Dialing STD/ISD, Laundry Facility, Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Currency Exchange, Car Rental Service, Bar Service etc.
overall it's a good choice to stay in chandigarh.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobyChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Our trip to hotel parkview in chandigarh is for fun with my spouse. For clean and reasonably priced accommodation in the city. It is easily accessible from ISBT, Sector 17, Chd. Fully Air conditioned 3 Deluxe Suite, 42 AC Dlx Rooms,93 AC Semi Dlx Rooms, each attached with bath with hot water, colour TV, Telephone, Room Service.The hotel was very much reasonable for staying one or two nights.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunkChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Our trip to hotel parkview is official, actually as an annual party function of our company in december 2008, we have got opputtunity to have a presentation by our CEO in the hotel premises and then lovly dinner and night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Neelabh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#24 of 111 in Chandigarh
199 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 111 in Chandigarh
1,046 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mountview
Hotel Mountview
#21 of 111 in Chandigarh
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#19 of 111 in Chandigarh
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#81 of 111 in Chandigarh
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#36 of 111 in Chandigarh
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parkview

Address: Sector 24, Chandigarh 160023, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $28 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing