We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoidable hotel from all angles”

OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Avoidable hotel from all angles”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

An avoidable hotel at all costs. No ventilation, you have to request for hot water and even running water. Bathroom door knob falls every now and then. The window has an ugly view of a brick wall half the way till the ceiling. Very very noisy. The excuse the hotel gives is a night disco next door, but the noise till midnight is not done. Stayed in an emergency and regret. Had I read the other reviews I would have reconsidered my foolish plan to stay here. Morning had to request the hotel reception to restore water supply to the bathroom.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
4
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Service is poor, cleanliness is not upto the standard, wifi is not working, Hot water is the biggest problem of the hotel.

Overall below standard and average hotel and not worth it.

My suggestion - please explore other options in sec 35c or 34.




  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here with a friend for two nights after booking on the internet. Its obvious that quite a lot of cash and effort went into creating a hotel with good facilities. The rooms are still pretty good and the beds are very comfortable. However it is just staring to look a little down at heel. For instance the sliding doors in the bathrooms no longer worked in either of our rooms. Staff and management were OK but I suspect a little more interested in the music sessions going on in the basement bar than what goes on a couple of floors above. I would not object to staying here again but given the range of options in this price catagory in town it wouldn't be my first choice.

Room Tip: 2nd floor quieter than 1st floor because of music downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RufusRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is very well located, but unfortunately the good part stops there.

We checked in at the hotel around noon and were allotted a room, on reaching the room we tried to switch on the kettle for tea but it was not working, the bathroom door was jammed, there were no remotes to the TV in the room, on complaining we were shifted to another room, that was a little better but still could see a few tiny cockroaches in the bathroom and the room.

They had card operated doors for locking and unlocking but they could not give us the keys as the machine to make individual room keys was spoilt so they had to open and lock the room doors with the master card so we were at the mercy of the staff to open and lock the doors of our room, each time we had to wait for someone to come and open the lock for us which was quiet irritating when you come back tired.

Next day morning 6 O clock the renovation work started disturbing our sleep, they immediately stopped the work when I called the reception but non the less our sleep was disturbed. There was a very limited choice for breakfast as well, the menu showed Hash brown potatoes and backed beans but they didnt have them. the parathas they served were tasteless. Again we were meeting someone at the lobby but there was a lot of disturbance of the renovation work which was going on which was quiet disturbing.

As we had already paid thru Cleartrip we could not check out otherwise we would have definitely changed the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank rasesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a small hotel with nice clean rooms, free wifi, constant hot water, cable TV and a bar and restaurant on the ground floor and in the basement. Friendly staff.

Music was played all evening until fairly late which was a little noisy but did not disrupt us even though we were only on the 1st floor.

We stayed here twice with similar experiences on both occasions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

The first advantage is that the hotel is situated right in centre of sector 35c, which is the area to be in for finding good restaurants and a good shopping area also and is also near to sector 22 and sector 17, which are the larger shopping areas and seems to have one of the best rooms around especially in a price range of 3000k to 4000k. The rooms are well appointed with all facilities but a bit small. The bathrooms are fine. The service and foodmin the hotels own restaurants are excellent and the hotel has its own pub which seems to be a very hot and happening place.mHowever, we found the bath linen to be below standard and requested it to be changed. One major drawback is the noise from the hotels own pub, where loud music often is audible in tHe rooms also. There is also a banquet hall adjoining to the hotel from where very loud music was quite disturbing. The hotel's entry is from the restaurant itself which is bit of let down as there is no lounge or reception area. The executive rooms have a glass bathroom, which are visible from the room and has no curtains. Very romantic for a couple but definitely not recommended with kids around

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai india
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Excellent , wow , are the 2 words when u enter the room in this small but well designed & neat property in sector 35 c in chandigarh city ,
this is the hub for good restaurants as it has niks nakery, pizza hut, macdonalds , sagar ratana , all in 2 mins walking distance , coming back to the hotel from outside the view is a small place, but the rooms are really awesome & newly done up, we were in room 201 , which is a suite room & my family really enjoyed the stay ,
hotel staff was good especially front office staff , alok walia , dhiraj lamha who guided us the places to visit in the city & their captain jia lal was good att his sevice for the breakfast served to us every day morning was hot & freshly prepared , overall , suoerb experience always to stay here , hope the hotel staff will keep up the good work.
we stayed there from 6th may - 8th may & were a family of 4 adults & 1 child , no doubts we shall come again to stay here if we do pass by chandigarh again ,God bless u !!

Room Tip: Ask them to give u road facing rooms as they have a good view & also bigger in size , especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
5.9 mi away
Mint Hotel Premia
Mint Hotel Premia
#7 of 19 in Zirakpur
18 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#25 of 100 in Chandigarh
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#39 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
964 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#45 of 100 in Chandigarh
34 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#34 of 100 in Chandigarh
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C

Property: OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C
Address: Sco 467-468 | Main Market, Sector35, Chandigarh 160036, India (Formerly Hotel Heritage)
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C offers an ideal mix of hospitality and comfort at an affordable rate. In this space of luxury, the wide range of modern amenities ensures that you have a wonderful experience. The charming interior with a contemporary dA©cor is well suited for all kinds of travellers. OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C welcomes its guests with an inviting simplicity and a homely ambience. OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C caters to your travel needs with the help of its courteous and friendly staff. Well-lit and nicely decorated, the rooms come with a work table, intercom, safety access card along with a luggage rack for your belongings. Room heater can also be availed on demand. This delightful space offers services that include fax & photocopier, fire safety, lobby outside rooms and first aid. Guests are provided with complimentary breakfast during their stay at OYO! For the guestsa€™ safety, the hotel is secured with round the clock security along with public space CCTV. In order to extend your travel plans, you may take help of the tour and ticketing assistance provided here. The 24 hour helpdesk is there to assist you with any further query. Enjoy a great stay during your tour in Chandigarh! OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C is a five minute walk from Sector 35 C Bus Stop. During your tour here, do visit the nearby tourist spots like Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden and Rose Garden. Travelling around the city is simple due to various means of transportation. You can hire a taxi/cab or use an auto rickshaw to get to the hotel from the airport or the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your OYO Premium Near Peddlers Sector 35 C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing