We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms - very good value”
Review of Sun Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Park Resort
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms - very good value”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Western style hotel with good size rooms. Dinner was good in a small, modern restaurant. But breakfast was very poor with little choice. Initial interaction with breakfast staff was poor but improved when another member of staff intervened. The hotel wifi was down and reception staff proved very helpful, offering their own computer to check emails.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for taking time to complete our TA survey.
We are thrilled to read your recommendation and see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team. We have shared your comments with our staff and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty.
Look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    80
    47
    21
    22
See reviews for
105
90
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A nice hotel with friendly staff. Hotel front office staff were very warm and helpful and took very good care of us. Food was also very good. Overall i will say a very good hotel with reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete our TA survey.

We are thrilled to read your recommendation and see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team. We have shared your comments with our staff and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty.

Look forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Engelberg, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

great value - thanks you, dear Sun Park Resort-Team. we were picked up at Airport and felt very confortable and safe with Driver of Hotel. the welcome was very warm and the hospitality outstanding. So we def. will come again.-

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Elite Guest,

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us last month.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the beauty and charm of our hotel and also its location, within close proximity of the beautiful city Chandigarh.
It’s great to know that you found the rooms to be well furnished and equipped with luxury amenities.
Your comments regarding Sun Park Resort being your favorite place in Chandigarh is truly humbling for us.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.

Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Travelling from Delhi to Shimla and decided to break a journey, so while surfing through internet over mobile got to see this Hotel Sun Park on Shimla Road itself and decided to go for it and booked the same over internet itself (goibibo.com).
The moment we reached hotel we were simply denied with the booking and the concerned person said that it takes 24 hours to get the booking confirmed from our end, after various arguments and asking him the reason that why the booking for the same date have been accepted by your travel partner then, and why these points were not stated well in advance over there itself?
After a point he agreed to give us the accommodation and that too as if he is doing some favour on us.

Now the room, it was not near to 2 star hotel
Stinky Smell
Dirty Pillows and with some hairs on it
Dirty Bathroom- no shower curtain (rod hanging with clips), door from inside filled with dirt
In a name of quilt a plain sheet
Terrible Room Service
No Food Menu in room (not aware whether in dinning option was there or not)
Telephone was not working (one has hold wire and then make call to reception or for room service)
Door Lock as if it will come out in one kick

I have never seen such a horrible service, asked for water and then a guy came holding a jug of water in his hand and knocked the door and then he asked me to please get the Jug which is kept in room so that I can pour water for you :o ... what was that???
How can you ask guest to do that and what kind of service is this??

Tried calling (obviously holding telephone wire) for placing order for breakfast but unfortunately there was no response and we left with no option but to drop the idea of bed tea too.

During the time of checkout I demanded for Bill and which was clearly denied to me and said that it's your online booking so we cannot provide bill, its the agent who will provide the bill to you.
I stated them and demanded them again and told them that I need an invoice from your end but receptionist over there was clueless and in return I was asked that have booked your room?
Do they allow accommodation without even booking??

Horrible Experience and will not at all suggest to go for it!

Room Tip: Pleasure ensure your room before checking inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ballistictushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a big Hotel Resort with a fantastic rooms, numerous banquet halls and restaurants. The rooms are simply great and the service is good. The location is a bit isolated but if you are looking for a quality, quiet holiday then this is very good. It is about 10 minutes from airport and 15 - 20 mintues from Chandigarh City center. Overall i give it 5/5. 100% VALUE FOR MONEY PAID.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexstarsymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Elite Guest,

We are glad to read your valuable feedback showcasing your stay being with us at Sun Park Resort Chandigarh !!!

Extending heartiest gratitude your way for choosing us and giving us an opportunity to offer you our services and make you experience our world renowned hospitality standards.

Your value words describing about our facilities & services, location convenience, staff contribution in upkeep & standardization, room with comfort & excellence, and cuisine delicacies you relished at our F & B Outlets, all this indeed bears high value for us.

We do positively welcome your inputs for other areas, and they will certainly be scrutinized and needful will be done as required on account of traced logs.

It’s a proud factor for us that you & your beloved family did treasured forever memorable moments during your stay period at yours “Sun Park Resort Chandigarh”.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The service at this hotel is fantastic, both personal and professional. The restaurant staff goes the extra mile to satisfy you. The selection of food is great. The only "negative" that I or rather my wife experienced was the business of hotel, it was so sold out that it felt like in a place with lots of people, but I must compliment the management for focusing on work to provide quality service even when they were busy. Room was fantastic - nice sheets, great amenities, beautiful bathroom with see through glass to room and the so so so comfortable mattress - just loved every bit of the room part. I'm going to come back to this hotel every time I visit Chandigarh.

Room Tip: I stayed in Business Class Premier Room - and simply liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoor1980s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sun Park Resort Chandigarh!!!

Thank you for your kind compliments and for choosing our hotel.
We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience and carried with you a magnified memory of Sun Park resort. I humbly appreciate and thank you for your most generous and kind words by way of your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our food & services. Comments such as yours allow us to ensure that we are indeed constantly making progress towards excellence. Your warmth and appreciation for our staff makes me feel very proud – and I have personally shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon and hope that Sun Park Resort remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Chandigarh.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#35 of 100 in Chandigarh
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#51 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#28 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#20 of 100 in Chandigarh
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Property: Sun Park Resort
Address: 40 Chandigarh Road | Near Chandigarh Airport, Chandigarh 140603, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved luxury three star deluxe Resort, is situated just 4 kms from the Chandigarh International Airport. The Sun Park is a perfect venue for any type of business meeting, conference, show, seminar, workshop, exhibition, product launch, family gathering, kitty party or marriage. Sun Park comprises of 80 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites that would gladly cater to the needs of Business and Leisure Traveler. Our aim is to create an atmosphere that allows guests to feel, "Truly at Home – Away from Home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing