We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My children enjoyed the stay”
Review of Sun Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Park Resort
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were on Shimla Manali Chandigarh Delhi Tour and In fact we wanted to skip chandigarh stay but out of all hotels we stayed this was very good and My children enjoyed the stay. It was very clean hotel with very good room service. We are from Maharashtra we take poha in BF and finally after 7 days we got poha in BF. Ours was CP plan. Breakfast was very nice with all variety items. Verygood experience overall.

Room Tip: I stayed in family suite and room was good.If you are in Shimla Manali Delhi Tour i suggest all fami...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rywagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sun Park Resort, Chandigarh!!!

I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Trip advisor. We are delighted to note that you had good stay with us and particularly value our hotel and services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chandigarh and assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Sun Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Enjoyed staying in sunpark resort in march 2013

Neat and clean rooms, service was prompt , food was delicious .

All and all good place to stay. the best part is you dont need to enter chandigarh its just located on the entry of chandigarh

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for taking time to complete our TA survey.
We are thrilled to read your recommendation and see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team. We have shared your comments with our staff and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty.
Look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was a very good experience to stay in sun park resort. Very good Hotel good Hospitality good food. Overall Very good. Room service was very good.
Sun Park Resort Chandigarh is far better than Sun Park Resort Manali.
Location is far from chandigarh. It is value for money deal.

Room Tip: Rooms are very good and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyush0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Elite Guest,

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us last month.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the beauty and charm of our hotel and also its location, within close proximity of the beautiful city Chandigarh.
It’s great to know that you found the rooms to be well furnished and equipped with luxury amenities.
Your comments regarding Sun Park Resort being your favorite place in Chandigarh is truly humbling for us.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

5 of us stayed in this hotel on 17th to 19th May. The hotel looks good. There was an effort to make this very expensive. But if you carefully watch each items then you can see that it is all very cheap. But its okay. Value for money. Food is not that good and the buffet does not have many choice. Most irritating is the way they ask for the room number as soon as you enter the buffet hall. They could have been more humble and ask for the room numbers polietly after we settle down in the table. The food is quite expensive. The location is also very far from the city. But for this the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundhar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed there for just one night but that was enough to form a strong opinion against this hotel. Firstly, the only reason they seem to be going full is because of their tie-ups with travel operators (Make My Trip, Kesri's, etc.) as a result of which, it is typically used as an overnight resting point for customers going through Chandigarh to other nearby places (Shimla, etc.). The staff was very rude (front desk, in-room servicing, etc.), food quality was terrible (we had to give them an earful and get it changed, a glass of milk we asked for was fully burnt). The room itself is strictly "budget" in appearance and hence contains just the basic stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here in November 2011,after our trip down from Manali.The rooms were clean,spacious,neat and comfortable.The food at 'Dawat' restaurant was nice.But Breakfast choices was very limited.I loved my stay there.If i happen to go back,will definitely choose to stay here.While we were there enjoyed the colorful,robust and happening dinner reception of 2 different weddings at the hotel grounds.The folks actually invited us to join in.People dancing on the streets celebrating and welcoming the bride and groom was quite a sight.I was thralled.Quite an experience.Wish my stay was longer.The staffs we kind,polite,helpful and courteous.Missing the great moments and the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venuschandralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Elite Guest,

We are glad to read your valuable feedback showcasing your stay being with us at Sun Park Resort Chandigarh !!!

Extending heartiest gratitude your way for choosing us and giving us an opportunity to offer you our services and make you experience our world renowned hospitality standards.

Your value words describing about our facilities & services, location convenience, staff contribution in upkeep & standardization, room with comfort & excellence, and cuisine delicacies you relished at our F & B Outlets, all this indeed bears high value for us.

We do positively welcome your inputs for other areas, and they will certainly be scrutinized and needful will be done as required on account of traced logs.

It’s a proud factor for us that you & your beloved family did treasured forever memorable moments during your stay period at yours “Sun Park Resort Chandigarh”.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is excellent hotel to stay in chandigarh.
Rooms are very clean and attractive and with nice interior.
Room service was very quick.
nice lobby and reception.
food quality was average.
But rooms does not have view to get from balcony but rooms are so nice tat you will not need to see outside of rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangeshbadgujar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sun Park Resort, Chandigarh!!!

I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Trip advisor. We are delighted to note that you had good stay with us and particularly value our hotel and services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chandigarh and assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
977 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#34 of 100 in Chandigarh
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#24 of 100 in Chandigarh
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#51 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 100 in Chandigarh
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Orbit 34
Hotel Orbit 34
#77 of 100 in Chandigarh
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Address: 40 Chandigarh Road | Near Chandigarh Airport, Chandigarh 140603, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range: $25 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved luxury three star deluxe Resort, is situated just 4 kms from the Chandigarh International Airport. The Sun Park is a perfect venue for any type of business meeting, conference, show, seminar, workshop, exhibition, product launch, family gathering, kitty party or marriage. Sun Park comprises of 80 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites that would gladly cater to the needs of Business and Leisure Traveler. Our aim is to create an atmosphere that allows guests to feel, "Truly at Home – Away from Home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing