We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and wonderful stay. Amazing hotel. Loved every bit of my stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sun Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Park Resort
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Surat
1 review
“Great and wonderful stay. Amazing hotel. Loved every bit of my stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room, service, location, food everything is perfect. Everything has met my expectation. I thank sun park resorts team to provide memorable experience of my stay. They even went an extra mile in arranging limousine car for my VIP clients. Their chef even prepared amazing Mexican cuisine for my VIP clients, and i must mention Mexican food is not in their menu. Thank you guys. You helped me to finalised my deal and keeping all my guests happy. Will always stay in this hotel and always conduct my meetings in this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayssurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Elite Guest,

We are glad to read your valuable feedback showcasing your stay being with us at Sun Park Resort Chandigarh !!!

Extending heartiest gratitude your way for choosing us and giving us an opportunity to offer you our services and make you experience our world renowned hospitality standards.

Your value words describing about our facilities & services, location convenience, staff contribution in upkeep & standardization, room with comfort & excellence, and cuisine delicacies you relished at our F & B Outlets, all this indeed bears high value for us.

We do positively welcome your inputs for other areas, and they will certainly be scrutinized and needful will be done as required on account of traced logs.

It’s a proud factor for us that you & your beloved family did treasured forever memorable moments during your stay period at yours “Sun Park Resort Chandigarh”.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    77
    47
    19
    19
See reviews for
94
88
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nothing much to write home about if you are visiting chandigarh.It is actually located on the outskirts of the city...actually way off the city ....Chandigarh is followed by Panchkula... and then Zirakpur...So u know where it is actually. The day we stayed had about 100 Children from a school or collahe. It was a mad house there... loud music shouting in the halls etc etc.
Overall I would give it a miss. Chandigarh has much better options in form of hotels!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are noisy! Avoid them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel and your budget does not allow you to go for a 5 star hotel, you should opt for it. Its a 3-star hotel but I found it better than several 4-star hotels. I stayed there for a couple of days and simply loved it. The location is not very good but suited my purpose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinG163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sun Park Resort, Chandigarh!!!

I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Trip advisor. We are delighted to note that you had good stay with us and particularly value our hotel and services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chandigarh and assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

A very nice hotel - 3 star. The check in was smooth, rooms were clean, the bell boys were prompt in helping with our baggages.

The in-house restaurant - Daawat - was good but on an expensive side.

The buffet breakfast served was good. Though canned juice was served and only corn flakes was the only option in the cereals section.

The hotel is on the highway and around 11 kms away from the popular tourist spots of Chandigarh (Rock Garden & Sukhna Lake).

Room Tip: We had stayed in "Junior Suite" on the 2nd floor (room no. 211) - but it has a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayanDoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for taking time to complete our TA survey.
We are thrilled to read your recommendation and see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team. We have shared your comments with our staff and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty.
Look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

u vl get evrythng for the budget u hav planned fr except food.....its too costly.
choose a room whr mass college students r not staying....coz fr one nyt it was too difficult fr us to sleep as thr were too many collg students it was like hostel rather than a hotel

Room Tip: choose a room whr mass college students r not staying....coz fr one nyt it was too difficult fr us t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amtbjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for taking time to complete our TA survey.
We are thrilled to read your recommendation and see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team. We have shared your comments with our staff and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty.
Look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

had to visit chandigarh recently. booked hotel online. the main problem with this hotel is only locality. it is far away from chandigarh. but leaving this drawback, i must say this hotel is one of the best hotels of the chandigarh. the room was spacious and was neat and clean. the bedding was also neat and clean the bathroom was spacious and clean. the sleeping quality at hotel was great. the breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiatrueadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Elite Guest,

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us last month.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the beauty and charm of our hotel and also its location, within close proximity of the beautiful city Chandigarh.
It’s great to know that you found the rooms to be well furnished and equipped with luxury amenities.
Your comments regarding Sun Park Resort being your favorite place in Chandigarh is truly humbling for us.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnagar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

had a great great experience in Sun park- in our tour this was our first spot of staying and we were worried about the kind of accommodation provision, and to my surprise one of the best hotels we have stayed.
Everything was so good right from cosy and well cleaned rooms, nice restaurant with good cuisine All together it was a pleasant stay.
Thank you so much for the hospitality and warmth.

Hope to visit soon
Dr. Sushant Sud

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsushantsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunParkChandigarh, Front Office Manager at Sun Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Elite Guest,

We are glad to read your valuable feedback showcasing your stay being with us at Sun Park Resort Chandigarh !!!

Extending heartiest gratitude your way for choosing us and giving us an opportunity to offer you our services and make you experience our world renowned hospitality standards.

Your value words describing about our facilities & services, location convenience, staff contribution in upkeep & standardization, room with comfort & excellence, and cuisine delicacies you relished at our F & B Outlets, all this indeed bears high value for us.

We do positively welcome your inputs for other areas, and they will certainly be scrutinized and needful will be done as required on account of traced logs.

It’s a proud factor for us that you & your beloved family did treasured forever memorable moments during your stay period at yours “Sun Park Resort Chandigarh”.
The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your return. Assuring you of our best services all the time.
Best Regards
Management – Sun Park Resorts Chandigarh!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#34 of 98 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#29 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#38 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Shagun
Hotel Shagun
#9 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Property: Sun Park Resort
Address: 40.5th Milestone | Near Chandigarh Airport, Chandigarh 140603, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved luxury three star deluxe Resort, is situated just 4 kms from the Chandigarh International Airport. The Sun Park is a perfect venue for any type of business meeting, conference, show, seminar, workshop, exhibition, product launch, family gathering, kitty party or marriage. Sun Park comprises of 80 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites that would gladly cater to the needs of Business and Leisure Traveler. Our aim is to create an atmosphere that allows guests to feel, "Truly at Home – Away from Home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing