We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
36
41
23
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
41
23
10
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Decent accomodation. The rooms are clean and well furnished. Good location. Near to both railway station and airport (easy to get auto rickshaws).
The hotel is worth the money paid. We were given extra beds (as paid for) on time.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sjcetux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We just stayed for one night.
Good points - location is nearer to railway station. Many hotels nearby so having dinner was not a problem.

Bad points - There were mosquito in room. Room appearance was just about ok.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dhananjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is close to many restaurants which is probably the only reason I rate this hotel as average. No windows in the deluxe room and hence the air is a bit stale. There was an AC which went on and off several times during the night. The room is good enough if you plan to just sleep here and spend the rest of the time outside. Maybe you cannot expect much anyway for the price (I paid Rs.1400 for a night).

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ashwin_Upadhyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice hotel with good facilities. Location is the advantage. Room was good and so was the service.
Very good staff, available for any kind of request. Overall I can say that my stay was a pleasant one.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatinkumar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

When they asked me to pay the whole amount upfront just to book, I should have known something was amiss. The "hotel" is a little hole in wall, amidst a whole bunch of shops and with no lift, you have to climb a bunch of dingy stairs to reach it on the second floor, above some travel agency! If that wasn't enough, the hotel had no windows and all the linen was being changed at the reception! The room itself was poorly furnished, in terrible condition and had tiles lining the wall like a bathroom! All in all, a really dreary stay!

On our way back, we stayed at Corporate Inn, a much MUCH better hotel. This time, we didn't pay a paisa to book and was so much cheaper than "hotel" Ctiy Plaza!

Room tip: Dont choose a room here
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews