We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Kwality Regency

Kwality Regency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chandigarh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kwality Regency
Ranked #87 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Wagga
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed a a group for a wedding and booked out the whole hotel so our options may be a little different to others.
The service was very good, the meals were good and the the staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests for boiled eggs etc.
The rooms had a very useable foyer which was a great meeting place for us and our friends.
The shopping centre near by had a chemist, bottle shop and food. Nearby we're a number of shopping centres with shops, restaurants, and beauty parlours etc. the massages etc were superb.

Chandigarh was easy to get around and the motel was central to the town. The station was a good drive away from the hotel but nothing too bad.

Everything worked in the hotel, the showers were great (hot water a plenty) the beds comfortable and the rooms spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kullu, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have stayed at the kwality regency hotel for the last five years, and have found it to be a pleasant and reliable hotel. The rooms are clean and quite spacious. The staff are friendly and always helpful. Good midrange hotel. Only problem is with the plumbing, and it takes a long time to get hot water. Otherwise a good experience

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, it's quieter , and away from the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stay in this hotel for few days and it is a dirty place with discassing breakfast, don't go!
In the morning was difficult to find a taxi because they wont we take their friend living in a tent in front of the hotel ( big mafia ) an sometimes sleeping in the hall. The price was too much for the service

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaricaBochicchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I went there as i was loooking out for a decent accomodation. I took a luxury room for 2300 INR per day as i wanted to stay there for 4 days. I was surprised to find small cockroaches under the carpet and one on my bed. The toilet was terrible with flush not working and the comode was leaking in the bathroom with problems in its drainage.
Would definately wont stay here again for sure.........

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

The Kwality Regency is certainly a level above the surrounding hotels: the rooms are clean, the shower was amazing, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and professional.

But my god, do you pay for it. Rs2200 per night for a room! Easily the most we paid in India and pretty appalling value by Indian standards. But hey, that's Chandigarh!

They also offer freee internet access for all guests, but this is on the slowest computer IN THE WORLD! Just go to the iWay internet cafe in Sector 17, a few of doors south of the bakery... it'll save you tearing your hair out!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunkyMunkey106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2008

If you've read about this hotel being understated designer in the Lonely Planet... then you're in for a surprise! Understated it aint, but I guess everything's relative. I'm not sure we'd stay here again, but then I'm not sure we'd stay in Chandigarh again as there doesn't seem a lot to merit a second visit.

We had the cheapest room for 1,695, no window, small bathroom. The deluxe rooms looked a lot nicer and more spacious, but we weren't sure they were worth the 2,295 aked for.

There was one really wierd thing, a pipe stuck out of the top of the loo seat making it really hard to sit on the loo without being spiked.

The Nek Chand garden was great. The location of the hotel was ok - but you needed a rickshaw to get about generally, and drivers rarely seemed to know where to go.

The hotel is sector 22, between 35 and 17. Most of the good eating and hang out places were in Sector 35 and the big shopping centre in sector 17 could be walked to from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank merryxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2008

We discovered this delightful hotel by accident in 2006. It was so comfortable and friendly that, this year, I insisted on including Chandigarh in our itinerary. .It really is the kind of hotel you dream,of, during the heat of a fifth day admiring the remnants of yet another Mogul fort in Rajasthan, or trekking round the Hill Stations of Himachal Pradesh. - Well, someone as unromantic, comfort-loving and budget-conscious as me dreams about the combination of comfort, friendliness, and affordability that this hotel provides.
The location is nothing special- in a city centre parade of shops and hotels - But as soon as i stepped into the foyer it felt like what it is - a place that was built and equipped to very high standards, but where they are constantly seeking ways to improve. Okay, maybe I am going a bit OTT, but that's because, in the nine months since I was here last time, they have installed solar heated power showers and wireless internet.---- that is in an hotel that is already gleaming with cleanliness, where the mattresses are so thick and comfortable that {after weeks of notoriously thin mattresses found in most Indian hotels} lying down is an ecstatic experience, and where the manager once sent a member of staff out on a special shopping trip because I wanted to mix my gin with tonic water rather than orange juice.

There are {I think} 14 rooms, all ensuite. All with those fantastic hot power showers and European toilets. Marble floors throughout. Orginal sculptures and paintings {really look at the one behind the reception desk}. Fridges in every room, and only a short walk away from a shop where you can buy blocks of Amul ice cream {forget the Taj. Amul ice cream is the real reason to come to India}

Okay, so it doesn't have a garden or a swimming pool and the restaurant doubles as the bar. But it has everything that I really look for in a hotel - cleanliness, comfort, friendliness - plus a great deal more. AND I can afford to stay here

  • Liked — The way that the staff are friendly & helpful but not obsequious or obtrusive
  • Disliked — the pigeon that keeps knocking on my window
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dove
Hotel Dove
#80 of 100 in Chandigarh
4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
964 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#34 of 100 in Chandigarh
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#22 of 100 in Chandigarh
259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#52 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Orbit
Hotel Orbit
#83 of 100 in Chandigarh
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kwality Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kwality Regency

Property: Kwality Regency
Address: Sec. 22, Main Market, Chandigarh 160022, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kwality Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Kwality Regency Hotel Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing