We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel City Plaza 17
Ranked #78 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Pondicherry, Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WORST HOTEL TO STAY”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

They promise but do not deliver. Breakfast will be marketed complimentary, the complimentary offer will be charged by saying that you have had 2 nos instead of 1. Absolutely no clarity and transparency. CON hotel according to me. The entire group is like this. Do not ever book this hotel. Dirty linen. Very bad service. If you order breakfast for children below 5 it is charged. Hot chocolate per glass is Rs.50 where the shop on the ground floor from where it is sourced charges Rs.20. Most inconvenient access. Narrow stairway and shabby interiors and dirty lift. Not safe at all to stay with family or for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VishnuPondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    40
    11
    19
See reviews for
47
28
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

One of the best hotels that I have stayed in. Stayed in the hotel between 18th to 20th SEPTEMBER. 1) The rooms of the hotel was very spacious. Nice rooms very planned good bed. 2) Food quality was great with good selection of food items especially in the morning. 3) The location was also decent with many attraction not far..
2) Food quality was great with good selection of food items especially in the morning.
3) The location was also decent with many attraction not far off.
4) Room service was quick and the staff was also well trained.

Over all the hotel was great and lived up to our expectations..

Room Tip: All Rooms are excellent & clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arshk2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good service,good staff,rooms is neat and clean,overall good experience, above all tariff is really good.The service at this hotel is fantastic, both personal and professional,all in all it was perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 188Priyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I ajay kumar from Hindustan Liver Company has visited this hotel many times since 2006 and always find this hotel improving.This hotel is nominated by our company in 2006 for stay and is no.1 position in HUL nominated list always.The service at this hotel is fantastic, both personal and professional. The selection of food is great.Hotel has improved a lot from 2010 and all the required facilities in the room that's todays hotel guest wants.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacitious and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 437Ajayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurukshetra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel city plaza chandigarh sector 17 very nice location good rooms n good service & it is middle in shopping center. Good staff. Good food, as we had both veg and non veg at the same time as my wife is vegetarian and i am non-vegetarian. the interior as well as the exterior of the hotel is very clean and safe as well. all in all it was perfect place to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishu d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

They offered a terrible room , a small cozy room , no space at all ..

A view outside window was having bisleri cans , as if window is their store room ..


and it is not cheap .

You can get a better room at same price nearby . dont bother to book this hotel

Room Tip: Better choose some room with same value and more facilities. Their room walls are cracked
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ankurkumar1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel city plaza chandigarh sector 17 very nice location good rooms n good service & it is middle in shopping center. Good staff. Good food, as we had both veg and non veg at the same time as my wife is vegetarian and i am non-vegetarian.

the interior as well as the exterior of the hotel is very clean and safe as well. all in all it was perfect place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corporate Inn
Hotel Corporate Inn
#80 of 100 in Chandigarh
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#36 of 100 in Chandigarh
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel City Plaza 7
Hotel City Plaza 7
#51 of 100 in Chandigarh
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#40 of 100 in Chandigarh
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 100 in Chandigarh
937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Heart 18
Hotel City Heart 18
#67 of 100 in Chandigarh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Plaza 17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Plaza 17

Property: Hotel City Plaza 17
Address: Near Canara Bank | in main shopping centre, sector 17-c, Chandigarh 160009, India
Location: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 100 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Plaza 17 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel city plaza is located in the heart of the beautiful city, Sector 17 Plaza with its 26 elegantly designed and furnished rooms. The hotel is reflected in the best quality interior having all the modern amenities of the present time. Here you'll find the finest tradition of hospitality with continuous commitment to provide the best facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel City Plaza 17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing