We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food, Excellent Value”
Review of Pal Dhaba

Pal Dhaba
Ranked #10 of 1,508 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Excellent Value”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I went as the place was highly recommended by every foodie in Chandigarh; must say I was not disappointed. I opted to sit outside and enjoy the sun on a winter afternoon, sharing a table with another lone diner. The waiter had some helpful suggestions on the menu- going by which I had a plate of Butter Chicken and a portion of Keema Kaleji. The Butter Chicken came with dollops of butter visibly added, and was quite tasty (although I wish it weren't so violently orange coloured). The Keema kaleji was tastier by far, and I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch. Portions seem to vary- The Keema Kaleji was 'normal' sized, while the Butter Chicken (4 pieces) came in a large dish, which I was hard put to finish with 2 Nans. The Bill was ridiculously low (under Rs 400/-), making this meal excellent value for money.

Would happily recommend this place to anybody looking for tasty local cuisine at low prices.
Remember, it is a Dhaba so the ambience may disappoint the finicky.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trips56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    258
    129
    45
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
232 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“GEM OF CHANDIGARH”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Mutton curry, Kheema Kaleji with phulke is my hot favourite.
Best Punjabi food served punjabi style. Value for money & a gastronomic delight.
Highly recommended, must eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAMESHSHIRALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Desi tadka”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Pal dhaba in true terms the punjabi tadka place with very great tasting dal makhni and amazing butter chicken.
The gravy is supper though the chicken can be a bit more juicy.
The only thing it lacks is the ambiance but well it is a dhaba and i think that's the best u get at a dhaba and the prices given.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cg_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kheema Khaleeji”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you want to eat authentic punjabi nonveg, just go there. awesome food to say the least and the kheema khaleeji was just out of the world. There are a lot of dhabas in the viscinity and I am sure they are all good but trust me none can beat Pal Dhaba. Its a non vegetarians paradise.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kullu, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great non-veg food, value for money.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

One of the best options in Chandigarh for chicken dishes. Their veg variants are tasty too. Great value for money. Just lacks a little in ambience but clean and hygienic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya_Manore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal Dhaba also viewed

Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Pal Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing