We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!”
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ranked #5 of 1,518 Restaurants in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have visited this place quite a few times n I fall in love with it more each time. The whole concept of Barbeque Nation enchants me n the food served is delicious. The starters are well chosen n tasty. The staff is efficient, friendly n the service is prompt. A few days back they even served us a starter customized for us according to our choice on request..that was amazing. The main course menu has huge variety. I end up over-eating everytime I'm here. Do visit this place with your family/ friends if you wish to have a great evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aditi241155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    156
    49
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“delicious food in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

we visited this place in jan to celebrate my new job and i was like completely satisfied with there ambience and service.
we reached there bit early in the evening at about 7 and have a early bird offer there and enjoyed there veg buffet to the fullest.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumegha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful buffet at reasonable price”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good points: Good ambience. I must say, a very delightful and satisfactory indian dish at a very reasonable economical price. Starting with various type of barbeque snacks (Some chef special) at your seat and then a buffet dinner, i enjoyed every bit.

Some dislikes: Heavy rush despite large capacity, may have to wait for one hour or more for your turn.

Overall: Simple & non spicy meals, variety of snacks, value for money

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“crowded and noisy, but good food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good food at a high cost..... ambience needs improvement with focus on quality in service.Food by itself is really nice, but spacing esp between tables is too less. Can almost hear what neihbouring tablemates are talking through the loud music since everybody tries to talk loudly....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank amrit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“super!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

BBQ nation is not cheap, but then u get what u pay for!
lovely food, lovely service, lovely ambience! what more can u want??
their Indian starters and prawns are specially recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cleo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
Chandigarh, India
 
Chandigarh, India
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing