We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in the world”
Review of Hotel Meera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meera
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Raipur
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best food in the world”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have been to the many hotels and the restaurants across the world, but the quality and the taste of the food which i had experienced in meera was unmatched,
The renovated structure of meera is awesome,
The rooms are are much attractive, (Must be work of international interior designer)
The reception was nice and the passage was clean and well perfumed,
Friendly staff makes you feel more comfortable,
The restaurant SAFFRON is having a clean and decent environment with soft music,
The food is THE BEST, If you ever go there, I suggest you to taste at least DAL MAKHNI and VEG MAKHKHANWALA , The best food ever,
I am staying in Surat and i am also connected with food business, and even my city is well known for its food craziness,
But the strange thing is that even i didnt find that quality and taste of DAL MAKHNI which i had there,
NOT IN SURAT!!!!!!

So truely friends ,
if you are going to raipur , the best hotel for Dining and living is Meera, which is located in center of city which makes it more easy accessible,
Go there and taste the best veg food...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shyamjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neerajhits, Manager at Hotel Meera, responded to this review, July 25, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous and kind appreciation. It means a lot to us to hear it from our guest, raving about the food, service and overall stay. Thanks again for your positive review . We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
2
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jabalpur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is not a clean and comfort hotel …….

Location – At the city centre i.e. ok
Atmosphere – Polluted
Rooms – Average
Bed -- Rock-hard bed having very dirty bed-sheet and pillows.
Room Services – Average
Staff Behaviour – Poor
Maintenance – Poor
Breakfast – Ok
Food Quality – Ok

I stayed in this hotel on 23 Jan 2013 with family.
Very polluted and congested location....
Very dirty and stained bed-sheet, pillows and blanket. Housekeeping has not able to change the dirty bed-sheet and pillows.
Staff totally helpless. Over all a bad experience. Will not come back again.
I completely denied this hotel.

Room Tip: Check bed sheet before go to the bed .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PranayJabalpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neerajhits, Owner at Hotel Meera, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Pranay,

First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken your complaint with all seriousness and have briefed the Housekeeping staff regarding the same. With certain discretion I'd like to add, had you asked for change of linens / bedsheets or the room the staff would have been more than willing to do so. I understand you had booked through net and checked in at night and checked out the next morning, and the HK services was not possible then(except change of linen/bedsheets) as we have limited hours for HK but had you stayed longer, you could have chance to enjoy our HK services as well.
Sir our hotel is centrally located and that's been our main USP. We're sorry to hear that you have issues with location as well and We're afraid no body can do anything about that. We take great pride in being a centrally located value for money hotel.
Also the bed is a standard coir / spring 8" bed (imported )which is a standard across the hotel industry.
Finally we'd like the opportunity to thank you for pointing out our areas of improvement and I'm sure discerning guests like you deserve nothing but the best. Hoping to give us another chance to make a do-over.
Thanks and regards,
Neeraj Purohit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

a nice stay of 4 nyts and 5 days at the meera
1)great tasty veg food
2)clean
3)quick service
4)nice location ie accessible
5)near to rly station
6)nice staff
overall a very good stay,and yeah khichadi was really nice so that the stomach dsnt spoil with oily food

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neerajhits, Owner at Hotel Meera, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you mam for your appreciating words. We do take great pride in our single most prized possession and that is our satisfied guests like yourself. Hope to have you with us in future as well.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I loved the pure veg food and service. Location is also very good just near the railway station. I would recommend this for my future stay in Raipur. Banquet hall is also very good with all the facilities.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank truehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neerajhits, Owner at Hotel Meera, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for valuable and positive feedback. It is our constant endeavor to maintain high level of standards be it our service or food.

Thanks again for your appreciating words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Le ROI Raipur
Le ROI Raipur
#4 of 40 in Raipur
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand International
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Raipur
Hyatt Raipur
#2 of 40 in Raipur
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kanishka
Hotel Kanishka
#27 of 40 in Raipur
10 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel The Sudesh
Hotel The Sudesh
#11 of 40 in Raipur
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Babylon Inn
Hotel Babylon Inn
#6 of 40 in Raipur
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meera

Property: Hotel Meera
Address: MG Road, Raipur 492001, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Raipur District > Raipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Raipur
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Meera 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meera represents a mélange of the old and the new, the classical and the contemporary, unmatched service and comfort. It is our constant endeavor to meet and exceed guest's expectations - be it through our cozy well furnished rooms, or our in room dining service, be it fully equipped Meeting Lounge or a lavish buffet spread at our banquet! We lay great emphasis in providing a wholesome experience to our esteemed guests - a part of which is reflected not only in our mission statement but also in our culture as whole. We cater to broad range of customers : from those who are on a shoe string budget to those who would like to splurge on luxury. The hotel has a mix of budget friendly rooms (Standard AC) to more upscale Premium Rooms and Suites. Guests have the choice of ordering room service or they can dine in Pure Veg Restaurant in the premises which serves delectable Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine. The hotel has also a meeting room and a Banquet room for all formal and informal occasions. There is limited parking available and the hotel has WiFi. The hotel is centrally located( M G Road) and right in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing