We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical and Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Simran Heritage
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Raipur
Bhiwandi, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Economical and Good”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It's been more than 7 times I stayed here in this hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel location is central. Food is good. Good hospitality. Taxi service is also very convenient. All this at an economical cost.

Room Tip: In first floor, internet wifi signals were full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kishor_dentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel on a regular basis. I have observed that their approach has become very casual of late. During my last visit, I found that the Wi-Fi was not working. Inspite of repeated follow ups, no one turned up the first evening to attend to the problem. The house keeping number had changed but was not updated in the room.
Next day, when I again followed up for Wi Fi, I was offered another room but there also. They gave me a modem with which also hardly worked. I later came to know the problem has been there for quite some time but it had not been attended till date.
I had completed my work early on the second day and returned to the hotel at around 4 PM. Shortly afterwards, the power went off. When the generator started, the room AC remained off. When I requested the reception to put the AC on, they informed it could not be put on while the generator was running. This is not expected from a 3 star hotel.
Other things like food & cleanliness are OK. However, the approach of the working staff is very casual & indifferent.

Room Tip: Should have good Wi Fi signal and have frontal position
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIPANKAR_MAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very convenient location (walkable from Railway Station) and they provide complimentary airport pickup and drop quite diligently. Rooms are well placed and quite clean; only thing to avoid is the rooms near the road as they are noisy being placed at a busy place. Complimentary has improved considerably, though still a bit slow in service. Food in room service and restaurant and tasty. It is quite preferred hotel and may need an advance booking. Laundry service is very reasonable and efficient. I always enjoy staying here

Room Tip: Take the rooms away from the road; as they are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neogykushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a reasonable hotel next to Railway station, the food is good so is the portioning. the rooms are comfortable and the rate is reasonable.

Hotel offers complimentary breakfast in the restaurant and has a verity of items form south Indian/North Indian and continental.

The staff are sometimes non responsive, like I had requested for some Medicine and shaving kit which were never supplied though committed.

Toiletry needs little improvement.

Room Tip: One can go for a suit with MAP @Rs.3000+12% tax with complimentary BF and meal worth Rs. 375/-, on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madvoxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhiwandi, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was here from May 22 to 24. Staying in single executive room. All well furnished and more than what you expect. Food was average. But they have flexibility to make food as per our taste and interest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kishor_dentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Rooms that overlook the main entrance are noisy well into the night, not surprising as the railway station is a shout away from teh hotel.
Budget hotel so don't budget for anything beyond the basic.
Also be sure to instruct the bell boys get your bags into the complimentary ariport shared shuttle and then personally see that it is done, for you may miss the shutlle and have to undertake a crazed dash to the airport early morning!
Dingy coffee shop, needs industrial quantity of room deodoriser to rid the stale oil pong. Buffet breakfast is limited, you will get bread, bananas and cornflakes with parathas and yogurt.

Room Tip: Well, if in doubt request housekeeping to replace the bedsheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gm_on_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Raipur hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city.Rooms are decent but linen and all are not upto the mark.All toilets are not having shower sprays making it a difficult proposition.They have got both pick up & drop facility from the Airport & that too in an Innova which is pretty good considering the standard of the hotel.Breakfast menu options are also limited.Overall an economic option considering the fact that the tariff is a big steal @ 2200+ Taxes.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 3rd floor have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turbaashu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#19 of 40 in Raipur
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kanishka
Hotel Kanishka
#28 of 40 in Raipur
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meera
Hotel Meera
#14 of 40 in Raipur
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royale Ambience
Hotel Royale Ambience
#17 of 40 in Raipur
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Payal
Hotel Payal
#23 of 40 in Raipur
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simran Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simran Heritage

Property: Hotel Simran Heritage
Address: Station Road | Fafadhi Chowk, Raipur 492001, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Raipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Raipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Simran Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This leading chain of Business and luxury hotels in India, offers business and leisure travellers, Luxurious rooms with amenities, exclusive service and fun filled moments. Trere are trademarks of all our hotels that are perfect choices whether you are visiting use business us on a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Simran Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing