We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at Raipur”
Review of Hotel Babylon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Babylon Inn
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Raipur
Baroda, Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at Raipur”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 1 night during my first visit to Raipur.
Hotel is good with choice of room. During my stay food festival " PUNJAB FOOD FESTIVAL" was arranged by hotel restaurant. It was a good experience. Overall good hotel, clean, spacious, BF was good, location is central. Free Airport drop by separate car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayurpatell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    87
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
3
8
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

"Babylon Inn" exceeded my expectation in Raipur. I had a feel that, in cities like Raipur; hotels will be of average standard. But when i saw the room it really exceeded my expectations. Room in which I stayed has, Wooden tile flooring, LCD TV, In Room Tea/ Coffee maker, Mini Bar, Sofa Set, Bathtub, Shower Cubicle. Most of all, this hotel has got spacious rooms and king size beds. Service in the Restaurant deserves a special mention here. Food was delicious in the dinner. Lunch Buffet was not great, but not bad too (Value for money). On prior information the hotel provides complementary airport transfers also. Would definitely come back here, if i have to stay in Raipur.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastin_Blore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhopal
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I often go there and the services are always excellent. However, this time there was some problem for sometime in getting suite.I was very angry but soon the hotel gave a suite and a cake saying sorry for the inconvenience and I was floored.

Room Tip: Ask for the presidential suite,It is the best with a large number of complimentaries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhopalsrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELGFA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent place for holding a conference meeting, very nice tasty food with nice hospitality. Worth staying and worth spending the time with excellent inner ethos of the hotel and restaurant. the rooms are quite spacious, The room service is also very good and quick ancillary services helps to make the stay comfortable. Well in the midst of city and nearer to railway station, the location is ideal for stay in Raipur. I participated in the conference in the hotel, I wish next time I get the opportunity to stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quite peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELGFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Marvelous hotel which is in heart of the city with courteous staff backed up first-rate service. Great food,lovely ambience. Only hotel i have come across with Buffet breakfast which had excellent spread out. Checkin/check out was very smooth.Front office staff were supportive and guided us to go around the city with ease.

Room Tip: Front SIde suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajivcbi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Staying for the first time as my friends who used to stay in the babylon international, a sister company of the Inn, complained about rat infestation. Location is better, lobby is small but a 5 storey chandelier is the main attraction. One can only wonder how the light bulbs are replaced. I digress. Rooms are new but there is a funky smell in the toilet, smells like septic tank emission. Breakfast is ok, not too fancy nor light. Front desk staff are adamant to help and lack the warmth and hospitality one expects. Too lazy to get off their butts. An imposing mustached doorman welcomes you with smile, this one i like.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinoyvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I first stayed at the Hotel Babylon Inn in April 2011 and returned for 3 nights this time in November 2012 - both times for business. The hotel is better than I remembered. The room is cleaner, the service has improved and the fitness center is now open and quite nice - in a large space with just enough equipment. The free wi-fi is fast and efficient, just make sure to pick up the access codes when you check in. I forgot my toothbrush and needed slippers, and the reception was able to provide both items in a very short amount of time. The food at Noah's Ark (main restaurant in the basement) is quite good. We tried their Indian style dishes as well as Chinese (Indian style) and International dishes, all were pretty tasty, although it takes about 30 minutes for anything to be served, but your patience will be rewarded by pretty good food. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Raipur.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzzzzzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Babylon International
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Raipur
Hyatt Raipur
#2 of 41 in Raipur
356 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zone by the Park, Raipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Raipur
1.0 mi away
Le ROI Raipur
Le ROI Raipur
#4 of 41 in Raipur
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mayura
Hotel Mayura
#8 of 41 in Raipur
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Babylon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Babylon Inn

Property: Hotel Babylon Inn
Address: Jail Road, Raipur 492001, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Raipur District > Raipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Raipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Babylon Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babylon Group of Hotels, sprawled luxuriously in one of the greenest states of India,Chattisgarh! Located in the heart of the state, Raipur, this cosmopolitan hotel has carved a niche for itself, among business and leisure travelers alike. Proximity to the airport and the railway station, as well as important industrial zones and cultural attractions, ensure a comfortable stay. Begin the day with our exhaustive buffet breakfast. Take a cooling dip in the pool. Get rid of the toxins in the fitness center. Hold power meetings in the well equipped conference space. And sample delicacies from all around the world in our restaurants. Our efficient staff offers warm and friendly services so that your stay is a pleasant one. Expect High Standards? We Surpass Them! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Babylon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing