We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just basic ammenities, best suitable for only 1 night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mayank

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Raipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mayank
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Raipur
Korba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just basic ammenities, best suitable for only 1 night stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a overnight stay at this hotel in the month of december 2012.

Pros:
1. very low budget hotel (they charge u only 300/- for a single room Air cooled)
2. Location is very suitable (near By railway Station,located in the heart of city, near by Manju Mamta Hotel and Hotel SukhSagar both are very good for vegetarian fooding)
3.They provide HOT water
4. Fooding is ok -ok

Cons :
1.Cleanliness is very Poor (Bad sheet was very dirty and you have to request three-four times to get it changed)
2.Staff is not very trained and hospitality is also not so good
3. Ambiance of room is also very poor.
4.T.V. provided was really in very poor condition (except it's remote was working properly)

over all if you are traveling to Raipur just for some business purpose or for appearing in any Exam and you are low in Budget, then it is the best Options .
Not suitable for more then 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lifeisajourney_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Hotel Mayank in the best economy class hotel in Raipur i had stayed. Good Service, Homely Pure-Veg Food served at Room. The hotel in Only 2 km from the railway station & located in the centre of city. You get round "O" Clock service in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ved84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is strictly a Low Budget Hotel good for solo trips, students, friends may not be ok for family.
Very good staff, Best location in market place. Safe.
Charges are very acceptable. Food is a bit worry.. you may tend to eat outside.
Personally, I liked it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank id4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Hotel MAYANK is a good budget hotel in Raipur, Chhatisgarh. I have enjoyed my trip last year while traveling to BBSR. The service and genuine Indian veg food served by hotel MAYANK was fine for a nice lunch or dinner....

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank DhirendraPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meera
Hotel Meera
#14 of 40 in Raipur
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Payal
Hotel Payal
#23 of 40 in Raipur
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Arjun
Hotel Grand Arjun
#36 of 40 in Raipur
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amit Regency
Hotel Amit Regency
#25 of 40 in Raipur
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kanishka
Hotel Kanishka
#28 of 40 in Raipur
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayank

Property: Hotel Mayank
Address: Banjari Chowk,, Raipur 492001, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Raipur
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Raipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers one of the best amenities in a room like telephone line, Attached bathroom with hot & cold Water Supply, colour television and cable service. Hotel Mayank is a business class budget hotel, provides you round-the-clock room service, Railway & Air Ticket Booking Facility thus making it a complete experience and not just a stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing