We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exotic, No, Expensive, Yes!”
Review of Patliputra Exotica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patliputra Exotica
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Patna
Philippines
Level Contributor
232 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Exotic, No, Expensive, Yes!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was staying at a near by Hotel. I had to extend the stay, but rooms were not available. So i walked in to this Patliputa Exotica. Luckily or unluckily a room was available. My very first encounter was bitter. Since i didn't enter with my luggage, the hotel security guard, thought i was a Big Bazar customer and just loitering around. His greeting was "Kya chahiye"? what do you want?. I said, i want to find a room in the Hotel. His next question was, do you know that this is a five star hotel?. I realized that, it was a mistake to enter a hotel pretending to be a five star hotel, clad in simple jeans and a T-Shirt. Any way, i dismissed the arrogance of the security and pushed my way to the reception. Thanks, to the good reception by the staff, i decided to go ahead and try out the Hotel. First thing first, the massive glittering building you see in here is not entirely that of the Hotel. It actually belongs to Big Bazar. Hotel is located few floors on top of the Big Bazar. For a business traveler, big bazar is more of a nuisance than a facility.

Hotel room is well spaced with reasonable amenities. Food is reasonably good. House keeping staff seem to be trained to be frugal. View from the room depends on your luck and i was not the lucky one. Wireless internet services are totally unreliable and absence of a walking space and other facilities are a big disappointment. I know that, the hotel tariffs in Patna are very high. Yet, i as astonished at the audacity of this hotel to charge five star tariff with such 2 star facilities!. Given its location, construction design, etc. i see no chance of this hotel can improve. I'll completely avoid this hotel in my future trips to Patna.

Room Tip: Road side room is better. However, the rooms are ridiculously over priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HARI_2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirajKr_Sinha, General Manager at Patliputra Exotica, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Hari

Greetings from PATLIPUTRA EXOTICA, PATNA.

We were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Patliputra Exotica, Patna.

We do accept that there was an unacceptable service failure from our end especially when you walk to see something better or at least the same what you have experienced earlier. The corrective measures with the concerned departments has been taken taken to improve our guest satisfaction and the same mistakes do not repeat in future.

Please do accept my heartily apologies for the inconveniences caused from my team to you & to your guest.

Thank you once again for taking time to tell us in detail about your feedback during your recent visit at Patliputra Exotica. I am sure you will experience the difference on your next visit. We are sincerely committed to improve and your suggestions were really valuable.

We sincerely look forward to see you once again & assuring you for best of the services. Please do not hesitate to leave me a message or call me if anything better can be done to improve further for your next stay with us

"With warm regards"


Niraj Kumar Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
22
6
5
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

was at the hotel for 3 Nights in Jan. nice new hotel, with decent service.
just that i struggled alot with the Internet connectivity, which nobody seemed to be able to resolve for 2 nights. however the effort made by the hotel staff was very sincere...

Overall comfortable stay and would definitely like to stay again.

Room Tip: Stay off the 5th floor - given the internet criticality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaanavYashroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirajKr_Sinha, General Manager at Patliputra Exotica, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Manav

Greetings from PATLIPUTRA EXOTICA, PATNA.

We were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Patliputra Exotica, Patna.

We do accept that there was an unacceptable service failure from our end and the corrective measures with the IT departments had already been taken to avert the same in future.

Please do accept my heartily apologies for the inconveniences caused from my team to you & to your guest.

Thank you once again for taking time to tell us in detail about your feedback during your recent visit at Patliputra Exotica. I am sure you will experience the difference on your next visit. We are sincerely committed to improve and your suggestions were really valuable.

We sincerely look forward to see you once again & assuring you for best of the services.

"With warm regards"


Niraj Kumar Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hotel Infrastructure - 4/5. Its a new hotel, so the rooms are built in new design. Rooms are spacious & clean. TV and AC are very good. Some construction work still ongoing. This hotel is just above Big Bazaar.
Staff services and courtesy - 2/5. Staff looks to be new here and could be trained better. They are not able to communicate fluently in English. Also, during my check out I observed a receptionist animatedly arguing with the manager over some matter, that too right in front of the customer!!
Room service & food - 2/5. The in-house restaurant leaves a lot to be said. Morning breakfast is complimentary, but you only get to order 1 item of your choice... there is no buffet breakfast. Room service menu is also limited.
Bathroom - 3/5. Bathroom is spacious with newer design features, however I found a large earthworm inside the pot and I had to promptly flush it !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brijesh1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirajKr_Sinha, General Manager at Patliputra Exotica, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Brijesh

Greetings from PATLIPUTRA EXOTICA, PATNA.

We were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Patliputra Exotica, Patna.

We do accept that there was an unacceptable service failure from our end and the corrective measures with the concerned departments had already been taken to avert the same in future.

Please do accept my heartily apologies for the inconveniences caused from my team to you & to your guest.

Thank you once again for taking time to tell us in detail about your feedback during your recent visit at Patliputra Exotica. I am sure you will experience the difference on your next visit. We are sincerely committed to improve and your suggestions were really valuable.

We sincerely look forward to see you once again & assuring you for best of the services.

"With warm regards"


Niraj Kumar Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked this hotel for our family's stay for 3 nights-4 days based on good rating on TripAdvisor.

We have stayed at several hotels of different price range and star levels at different cities in India. Price-wise this is on par with many better-class hotels. Its location is not the best and you wont find great views when you look out of the windows. However, I and my wife will fondly remember it for the clean, contemporary and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sidd_Pandey_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirajKr_Sinha, General Manager at Patliputra Exotica, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Pandey

Greetings from Patliputra Exotica, Patna!!!

Our Sincere compliments for choosing Patliputra Exotica, Patna during your recent stay at Patna. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your valuable comment left at this place.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

We would also like to share with you that Patliputra Exotica, Patna is successfully creating foot prints within the hustle and bustle lifestyle of the great city where it proudly boast the land of prominent personalities and features a prominent visionary accomplishments.

Team Patliputra Exotica, Patna a unit of Patliputra Entertainment Pvt. Ltd is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.


Niraj Kumar Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Paying 8000 rupees, more than a five star hotel in mumbai, you would expect at least to get hot water and wifi, a quiet room and a decent breakfast.. But no... None of the above. Added to this was a sickening smell in the corridors, no place to enjoy sitting with our friends like a clean comfortable coffee shop... In fact no filtered coffee anyway! The staff tried their best and had very good English. The rooms were clean and comfortable but basic... And you had to ask often for replenishments, even of the towels! There was no pool, spa or other amenities

Room Tip: With parties on 7th floor and 3rd floor, rooms on 4-6th... You will just be lucky if there is no eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morni108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirajKr_Sinha, General Manager at Patliputra Exotica, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Mr.

Greetings from PATLIPUTRA EXOTICA, PATNA.

We were really delighted for giving us an opportunity to serve you at Patliputra Exotica, Patna.

Your comments were really an eye opener for all of us and we do accept that there was an unacceptable service failure from our end. Please be rest assured that the corrective measures with the concerned departments has been taken to avert the same in future ensuring best of the services.

Please do accept my heartily apologies for the inconveniences caused from my team to you & to your guest.

Thank you once again for taking time to tell us in detail about your feedback during your recent visit at Patliputra Exotica. I am sure you will experience the difference on your next visit. We are sincerely committed to improve and your suggestions were really valuable.

We sincerely look forward to see you once again & assuring you for best of the services.

"With warm regards"


Niraj Kumar Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patna hotels

Gurgao
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

i was surprised to see very nice cozy hotel in Patna,very good location,very nice rooms & good Bar :),good hospitality,close to market & in the middle of City,very good meeting rooms & travel counter too

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarendra1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirajKr_Sinha, General Manager at Patliputra Exotica, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr Amrendra

Greetings from Patliputra Exotica, Patna!!!

Our Sincere compliments for choosing Patliputra Exotica, Patna during your recent stay at Patna. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your valuable comment left at this place.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

We would also like to share with you that Patliputra Exotica, Patna is successfully creating foot prints within the hustle and bustle lifestyle of the great city where it proudly boast the land of prominent personalities and features a prominent visionary accomplishments.

Team Patliputra Exotica, Patna a unit of Patliputra Entertainment Pvt. Ltd is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.


Niraj Kumar Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I went to Patna after 20 years with my wife and 2.5 year old toddler. I wanted to stay in Maurya as I had heard about its reputation in past.

However, Maurya did not have room available for all the 4 days we wanted the lodging for. So we searched on internet and shortlisted a couple of hotels. We saw rooms at both Patliputra Exotica and Maurya and found the rooms in Patliputra to be much better in terms of both look & feel and price.

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and contemporary design of the room we stayed in. The restaurant on the 3rd floor was quite amazing too. The morning buffet, lunch and dinner bowled us over. I have never had such good daal (yellow lentil soup) with rice at any other restaurant anywhere in the world.

Icing on the cake was the professional staff at the reception and at other places. I cannot forget Mr. Pankaj for his helping nature and genuine care for guests.

I will highly recommend this hotel as a very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidd_Pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NirajKr_Sinha, General Manager at Patliputra Exotica, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Mr Sid Pan

Greetings from Patliputra Exotica, Patna!!!

Our Sincere compliments for choosing Patliputra Exotica, Patna during your recent stay at Patna. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your valuable comment left at this place. Also please accept my sincere apology for responding you a bit late.

We thank you for your feedback and I have shared the compliments with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed all the services offered at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest standards in service with a personal touch.

We would also like to share with you that Patliputra Exotica, Patna is successfully creating foot prints within the hustle and bustle lifestyle of the great city where it proudly boast the land of prominent personalities and features a prominent visionary accomplishments. In fact I have also conveyed your compliments for excellence to Mr Pankaj (FOA) on your behalf, which will boost his working within the organisation.

Team Patliputra Exotica, Patna a unit of Patliputra Entertainment Pvt. Ltd is looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you.


Niraj Kumar Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patna hotels
0.3 mi away
The Panache
The Panache
#2 of 31 in Patna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gargee Grand
Hotel Gargee Grand
#3 of 31 in Patna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maurya Patna
Hotel Maurya Patna
#1 of 31 in Patna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Patliputra Continental
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
#9 of 31 in Patna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Westend Hotel
The Westend Hotel
#26 of 31 in Patna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patliputra Exotica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patliputra Exotica

Property: Patliputra Exotica
Address: Exhibition Road, Patna 800001, India
Location: India > Bihar > Patna District > Patna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Patna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patliputra Exotica 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PATLIPUTRA EXOTICA is a newly opened Luxury Hotel at Patna, conveniently located for all business class and Leisure travelers. It is a seventy key hotel having well-appointed rooms including Suites. All the state of the art facilities like Business Center, In house Travel Assistance, Wi-Fi hi-speed Internet Access, Express laundry Service, a 24 Hours Multi cuisine Restaurant – Bawarchi, and a specialty Bar – Hangover, Espresso the Coffee shop. Other value added services includes round the clock In-room dining, Doctor on call, Electronic Safety Locker, Mini Bar, Direct outward dialing, Satellite TV, and shopping arcade in the building premises. For your conferencing, private functions or meeting needs there are four Banquet Halls, and a board room offering Banqueting facilities to cater 40 to 2000 people at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Patliputra Exotica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing