We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buddha Heritage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buddha Heritage
Ranked #11 of 72 Patna B&B and Inns
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is good value for money and is similar to other hotels at this price range..Where it stands apart is its excellent service, led from the front by its customer focused GM. The willingness of the staff to help me out with every request of mine was really what set it apart for me.

Definitely a must stay, though slightly far from city center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RohitSarawgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
2
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patna, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,053 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Best hotel in PATNA ,far better than Hotel MAURYA.Built on the BUDDHA THEME,this place really touches the soul of the state,Interiors are beautifully done,Very hygienically clean STAFFS ARE WELL BEHAVED.Nice food , a big modern conference hall.
Location is near a Mall which makes it a suitable location.I didnt stayed here but went to meet somebody who came from US and he was too delighted to stay here,As a TRIP ADVISER writer ,i loved this place and feel proud for this hotel in my city. Very Highly RECOMMENDED .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shridhar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very good ambience, excellent food taste. Located in a silent locality, one can enjoy the walk Iim the open space in front of it.vry near to Patna's happening mall' P & M mall. Staff is professionally trained.each room is having a private balcony.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitinSomkuwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was an amazin experiance. nevah thought ill find a place like dis in patna. this was my third visit to pat. ive stayed in so called best hotels in patna...omg my room was stinkin like a buzz..cant tell. but this 1 just cooler .. the whole texture was mind settlin. nice courtesy..well cleaned rooms (what i expect). food n whole thing was up to the mark. i ll suggest if goin to patna take an awesome experiance over here. I m just happy. Hey swimming pool is missin here wt i saw in last hotel i stayed.

Room Tip: my room number was 209 n this was on 1st floor dat was amazin...ac was perfect..room was quiet. havi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewswillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Really I wasn,t expected this much...Ambience was great...food was amazing. ive been to so many places accross India but this was toatally a fantastic destination. yhe only thing is that it was a bit of noise at night otherwise i suggest this place is exellent. well i think complete return.

Room Tip: choose rooms on 1st or 2nd floor coz they are having 24 hrs. cafeteria at ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alih669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
providence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Recently we have been to a multi city tour covering KumbhaMela in Allahabad, Kasi and Bodh Gaya.Our final stop was in Patna before we flew back home.
We were party of 8 and taken 3 rooms.

After staying in below average hotel in Kasi, Buddha Heritage was a pleasant surprise.

Pros:
1. Rooms were as luxurious as the pictures show
2. Well staffed. Enough people to help you.
3. Staff's attitude was great. They were friendly.
5. Nice patios with swings. Most hotels don't have patios, let alone having swings in them.


Cons:
Breakfast was not up to the mark compared to other facilities. It is certainly good enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srini k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have visited Patna many times on official trips and have visited almost all major hotels in the city.
Buddha Heritage is a relatively new hotel in the city. The media reviews in the local newspaper was enough to create a buzz around it and therefore i had made it point to visit this hotel on my next trip.
Pros- The Hotel is Luxurious and in one word World Class. The staff , the service and food quality is also very very good. The whole look and feel of the place was amazing and it deserves good points. It truly was a good stay.

Cons- The Hotel is too far away from the Patna railway station and the Airport. The area in which this hotel is situated is a residential society that is not a very posh area these days to live in.
The luxury this hotel offers will make hole in your pocket if you are a business traveler.
Also the people involved with this hotel happen to be of political nexus and the owner though a very prominent MLA but has a notorious name attached to him.
This does not take anything away from the hotel offers but such an info definitely made me nervous about the place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far as possible from the banquet or meeting arrangement. The noise will spoil y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JadeComp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patna hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Patliputra Continental
2.3 mi away
Hotel Maurya Patna
Hotel Maurya Patna
#1 of 30 in Patna
379 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Panache
The Panache
#2 of 30 in Patna
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
#8 of 30 in Patna
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
VijayaTej Clark Inn Patna - Bihar
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha Heritage

Property: Buddha Heritage
Address: 54 Patliputra, Patna 800016, India
Location: India > Bihar > Patna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Patna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buddha Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buddha Heritage,Patna is a contemporary palace with 28 elegant rooms including suites with all modern amenities and facilities. Located in the heart of the city, Prime business and shopping hub. At a distance of 4.5 km from domestic airport and railway station. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing