We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-ve 1 Star”
Review of Royal Fort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Fort Hotel
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have stayed in hotel for 6 days

CONCLUSION - PLS DON'T GO :-(

Food - you won't get food poision but chances are high
Rooms - Bugs are sincere they won't harass you in night
Service - 1 Shirt was missing at time of stay (he gave me (a cheap) gift so that he cover his mismanagement ) ( I have still not got my shirt back )
NO WIFI connection to your room
Tariff - High as compare with no service given.

Room Tip: pls don't waste your money and other stuff (from your baggage)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Rahul16459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Royal Fort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

I had such a terrible experience in this hotel. I dint have a choice even to change hotels because all other hotels were booked. Guessing by the name and the people recommened I went to this hotel. Right from the entry i dint have any good experience. The hotel staff dont know english or hindi, they can only speak Telugu. The traiff was tooo expensive so i thought the rooms must be good and i should not be judegemental just with the lobby. I have no idea how this hotel had a star staus. The room had an awful smeel when i entered. Immediately I wanted to call the reception and ask for a change of room, picked my phone and my phone was stinking. The room decor was peeled off. When i took the lift it was so dirty, there was some construction going on and you could see dust everywhere. The lighting was very bad in the restaurant. The food was so spicy. The room is not sound prooof. So you could hear the people talking or walking outside. The curtains were not washed. There are much better hotels in Vizag to choose. I would recommend them and not this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel_Traveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Really Good Value for Money for Business Travellers. One of our counterparts had book me in Orange hotel, which was pathetic. hence searched for this hotel thru net and visited the same to check the room to my surprise as compared to the prices quoted the rooms were very well appointed and clean. even the hotel staff was polite and helpful. During my stay for more then 7 days had a wonderful experience with no complains for the staff/service/cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shroffdevang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

The Royal Fort Hotel follows a 24-hour checkout policy; none of this 12 noon business and for the trip I made this was just perfect as (thanks to a flight cancellation), I got in early in the day and left at the same time the next day. The hotel is centrally located. The room is adequate, but not great. The bathroom needs a lot of work, taps drip, the amenities are inadequate and the towel has been in a brawl with the washing machine -and lost! Come evening, it is almost impossible to get into the lift because the banquet facility is on a higher floor and there is a noisy party on. So far it's been pretty much what I expected. But there are some pleasant touches to this hotel, too. The staff is very friendly; when my evening flight is cancelled, two members of the reception staff take it as a personal affront and proceed to identify every possible alternative the next morning. The breakfast is surprisingly good and the waiters actually seem keen on getting you to overeat. And the air-conditioning works!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank editorindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

It was in 2000 that I first visited this hotel and had been a regular guest for about four years then. After a gap of amost 5 years, I checked in only to find that the hotel has not changed a slight bit over the years ( pun intended) except for the prices. The hotel charges you an exorbitant 2,500 INR per day and offers you services that are absolutely antonymous to the price. Worn out linen, dusty towels and hand napkins ( away from laundry for several years), leaking bathrooms, noisy air conditioning and many more. I am very disappointed that I paid close to 5K for two days. I would have got a much better room with better facilities for this price. The menu does not have any continental items. Buffet breakfast is served at the same place for both the guests and out siders which makes the place very noisy and troublesome when you want to enjoy a nice morning coffee. I seriously feel the management should look into the entire infrastructure to make this place a better place

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The location is good, but the reception is poor, food served in the room is poor (restaurant food is good and tasty). Bills are delivered very late. The bedspreads and towles are not clean. we saw bugs in our bed and pillows. The stay was terrible. You can get much better quality rooms for the same cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BKP-4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Was Royal fort for a package trip of 2N3D in February.

Hotel is pretty near by to busstation, clean. We liked the food very much. Staff and driver were very courteous.

Package consists of a trip to Araku valley, we went by APTDC bus, I would have loved if I had the morning train journey.
Enjoyed our stay all in all.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indian_Vagabond_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.5 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Micro Continental
Micro Continental
#43 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Keys Hotel Visakhapatnam
Keys Hotel Visakhapatnam
#1 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Ramachandra
Best Western Ramachandra
#10 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#4 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daspalla Executive Court
Daspalla Executive Court
#32 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Fort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Fort Hotel

Address: Opp G V M C | Ramnagar, Visakhapatnam 530002, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $44 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Fort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Fort Hotel is a 3 star hotel is famed for its warm hospitality and best-in-class facilities. Situated in the Heart of the city at Asilmetta Junction, 11 kms from the Airport , 1.5Km from the Railway Station, just besides Central Bus Terminus & busy commercial hub of the city. The Hotel is equipped with 54 Centrally Air-conditioned tastefully created rooms, Wi-Fi in all Rooms & Public areas, Travel Desk, Fitness centre & Gift shop. The elegantly decorated Coffee Shop "Open House" offers Buffet Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. The Bar & Restaurant "Temptation" having unique starry ceiling offers Indian and International Spirits and temptuous cocktails with sumptuous food. The Multi Cuisine Restaurant "Our Place" offers Indian, Tandoor, Chinese & Continental Cuisine. Our fully equipped Banquet Halls King's Court, Queenie & Crown are suitable for organizing Conferences, Meetings, Get-togethers & Large social Gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Fort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing