We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced, but did the job”
Review of Micro Continental

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Micro Continental
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Vizag appeared to have no cheap, quality accomdation. For me I've been traveling India for 6 months or so and I never pay over 1000Rs a night. Usually I can always fine a clean room for that price, even if I have to bargin. However, Vizag had no rooms to offer at this kind of price so I was forced to spend 2300Rs with breakfast at this hotel. Now I don't mine spending more if the room is worth it e.g. In Dehli or staying at a heritage hotel, but this place had no character. The room was clean, hot shower, cosy bed and friendly staff. The resturant down stairs provides very tasty Chinese food and I usually hate Chinese so that is saying something. Would I stay here again? If this place was in any other town I would only pay 1200Rs for the room, but seeing we are talking about Vizag and expensive hotels appear to be the norm then I guess I would....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orwellwasright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Micro Continental
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

Was a good place to stay, but keeping in mind the high rentals, the amount of facilities or rules were a bit odd, the bath room was attached with bath tub but the taps were faulty, and above it they had kept a tag that any damages to the tap would be to the user's account. The rooms were spacious and good however the lighting seemed a bit inadequate or scattered. the minibar was sell stuffed up, breakfast was complimentary, food quality was good.overall was an average experience

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tushar_mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have been staying in this hotel since last 6 years. Fabulous ambiance and good quality food. I enjoy the buffet and items. Comfortable stay with affordable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank chinnibabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

As the title say AC without Hot water means you have a cool stay thruout day & night, but when you want to take bath then in your bathroom only cold water will come & if you wants Hot water then they will arrange thru bucket from another connection, making watery thruout your room, how disgusting & frustrated you feel in the morning. Credit cards machine sometimes work & if you are lucky then it will not work. If they say that Single room is not available then it means Renovation is going on & they will try to give Deluxe Single. People are not been so trained to handle the customer & manager is botherless of the customer. Their are lots of options for Talasila continental for stay. Name is only Continental, but rest is all Desi. They offer you Complimentary breakfast on stay. Rest nothing to speak as if anybody wants to make their morning fustrated then they should stay at Talasila Continental.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed in an ample triple room, rather dimly lit but clean none the less. Staff could have been at least bi-lingual so be careful with the definitions of continental food items.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemengg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

This hotel is for a person who is looking for the tariff card before making reservation. This is the best budget hotel in Vizag. You get complementary Breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Amazing! isn't it?

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
0.7 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#35 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#15 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ritz Comfort
Ritz Comfort
#24 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo MVP Grand
Treebo MVP Grand
#22 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#18 of 72 in Visakhapatnam
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Micro Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Micro Continental

Address: Station Road | Dondaparthi, Visakhapatnam 530016, India (Formerly Talasila Continental)
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $31 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Micro Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Micro Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talasila Continental Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing