We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We have reserved 11 rooms for a family reunion in mid December. The rooms are dirty, shabby and unclean. The management has no idea of "house keeping". The bath rooms and toilets are dirty. Faucets are leaking. No running hot water, showers does not work. All the corridors are full of thrash. Rooms in Block 4 are a joke. Loose electric wiring and wires dangling in corridors of Block 4. The rooms have western style toilets, but no bath room tissues. You have to go to front desk and request bath room tissues. The front desk staff do not hesitate to lie to get rid of you. Oh! food and kitchen. Same dirty , greasy plates, greasy spoons. They have swimming pool but no one will dare swim in that pool, it is so dirty.Over all the resort is a joke. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mrkolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

I booked a room at 2200/- per night...and they provide us a room which is so dirty, small, only a bed and a small sized TVwere there....no table ,cabinet, dressing table are there...In fact they are saying sea facing room but nothing colud be seen from that horrible room...never go there

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank rupaduggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We all go to resort to spend some time in leisure. Along with my wife, I went to this resort to spend some time enjoying the sea weather. Horrible experiences. Very very unclean rooms. We have to change 3 rooms within 1 day of our stay. First room, no proper electricity. Next room, geaser is not working. Third room, very unclean. Finally we are placed in a room which is unclean but AC & geaser are working. Just behind these resorts, Punnami resorts exist. Previously I visited those resorts and I felt very happy over there for their rooms and sea view. Just for a change, I opted Sai Priya. Every minute I felt bad for not choosing Punnami again. But, it is very disappointing. Food tastes worst. We have to stay there for 2 days counting every minute to go out of that resort and finally we both fell sick because of unclean rooms and worst quality food. Never opt this place if you really want to enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DTN_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

I made the mistake of not looking up TripAdvisor before booking rooms at Sai Priya. The experience was awful to say the least. The rooms were shabby and not maintained. The toilet had a leaking flush, and doors that would not lock. The verandah attached with the room had discarded TV sets and other junk. The classic room booked for around Rs 1500 was filthy and not at all suitable for habitation. The deluxe room had cobwebs on the walls and a dingy toilet. The food was ok but overpriced. An egg fry cost Rs 100 as per the menu card!! The person/manager at the front desk had loads of attitude and asked for extra money for a "renovated" room. This is the first hotel I've come across where room prices are increased at will for "renovated rooms". The swimming pool was filthy and looked like an abandoned water body. They also charge Rs 100 per head if one wants to swim in that muck! There was wild grass growing all around and even cows and stray dogs grazing inside the resort premises! Overall, a terrible experience and ruined our otherwise great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Hi friends, as i was planing for a long trip this october but could'nt able to make it due to my tight office schedules. As last we have decided to make our trip short and booked our accomodation in Sai Priya Beach Resorts - Vishakapatnam. We were total 4 families with two kids each in a family. The images which were put on their website are fake. The rooms were very very dirty with some bad stinking smell. Tv's provided in the room were of 90's model with out remot controls and in very bad condition. Bath room were horrible, The king size beds which they claim are very small. No proper play ground for children, bad pool. Best things are Beach and Tasty Food. Over all it was a bitter experience with Sai Priya Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BablooNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The hotel is managed by a manager who is more sort of a crook . They rooms are filthy and unkempt , the so called classic rooms are horrible. The bathrooms dont have locks and the rooms are almost ghostly . It has been a huge dissapointment , and fellow travellers , please dont depend on the pics posted on net . There is no management of the hotel and THEY CHARGE A PREMIUM ON ROOMS WHICH SUPPOSSEDLY HAVE BEEN RENOVATED. The families who had come in to stay all had the same experience and there were complaints pouring in from almost every room. The Manager seems to think that he is doing humanity a favor by providing for rooms wheich have been booked and paid for. In all the most terrible experience in the behaviour and the the facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank araman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I found the staff very nice, helpful.

But the hotel seems old. I asked and when they showed me their best room, it was still grimy, beyond the mere damp which is typical of seaside places. There was not only mold stains but dust and cobwebs.

I could see some signs of maintenance - a window with a new screen, walls that looked recently painted. However, in the very same room fixtures were broken and covered in dust. Spiderwebs covered the lights. The plumbing didn't work and water didn't come out of several faucets.

Best attraction is that it's close to an area of Rushikonda beach where you can do several activities: surf, kayak, sailing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HyderabadChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
6.6 mi away
Ginger Vizag
Ginger Vizag
#14 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
201 reviews
7.5 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#45 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
67 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#8 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#5 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
1,034 reviews
7.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#7 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
384 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ambica Sea Green
Ambica Sea Green
#25 of 73 in Visakhapatnam
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $33 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on one of the finest beaches of entire South India. The turquoise waters of the Indian ocean caresses the white sand beaches of this beautiful area, making for a sublime setting. But the scenery isn't just confined to the beach area; one can also explore lush ecological reserves and interesting archaeological ruins, which are testaments to the culture of the Indian civilization. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing