We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view , overhyped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good view , overhyped”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is located at a strategic place keeping leisure in view. They have a private beach but they didnt open the door ( some cops issues) so we had to walk sideways and go. Rooms are ok types. Food - tiffins are good , other restaurants are not so great, they have one with beach view but it's non-ac. We preferred eating outside. Not much value for money. Staff was cooperative though. Rooms were not so cleaned, so asked them to clean it again, a bit far from submarine museum and other sightseeing places. A vehicle is compulsary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_agarwal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    36
    16
    30
See reviews for
81
59
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay in this resort, and I can truly say it was one of the best places I`ve ever been to: this resort is unbelievably close to the beach, and the facilities and rooms look extremely spacious.
I have been to many resorts, but this one in particular offers spacious rooms. Food was really good, and the beach view restaurant was simply stunning. This meant I could enjoy a drink in the restaurant and watch the spectacular sunset.
There was also a pool with a slide. The pool was not too deep and was pretty shallow, I believe it was maintained that way for the families.
Personally, I would come here again for all that the resort has offered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatterjee_mukesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was our first visit to Vizag and we had a very enjoyable 5 days at this resort. For me this is not a posh hotel but is a holiday resort ,and a definite place to be with your family.
We stayed in a room in one of those villas, the sea view was partial, but still it was good.
All of the rooms in the resort are integrated into the villas.

There are two restaurants and big lawns looking great. The pool was good too. They had a beach which can be accessed through a gate. I had long walks with my family in the beach
The staff were supportive as well. The service was little late, i assume because of the spread of the rooms in the large resort. They had little organic farming going on too. We enjoyed being with the nature!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sainath_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The location of the resort is right at the beach so its a pretty good place to stay, right overlooking the sea. The staffs are really looking forward to help. The resort is at Rushikonda beach so away from the main thoroughfare the Ramkrishna Beach however I wanted a quieter surrounding. Your travel expense across the city will be more.

There are loads of improvement to be made. The rooms are spacious with great sea side looking balcony but the bathrooms are not in harmony. Needs better looking sanitary fittings. The towel hanging rod in my room was broken. Open shabby looking pipings below the wash basin. There are many restaurants. I tried the one which serves breakfast. Not at all an excellent spread. No juices. They serve by plate. The management seems to be unaware of a open breakfast. But with the kind of room rates was looking for a better presentation. The staffs are not in uniform so did not give that professional look. The cutleries were ordinary. The pool needs a maintainence person to clear the twigs and barks falling off the trees around. The guard and the whistle blowers starts whistling from 11pm at night inside the resort.

Overall the property hosts excellent lawns and nice looking gardens with banana and coconut trees.

Room Tip: For travelers who want a quiet surrounding and be on the lap of nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUTTACK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful ambience,excellent place to stay..good location..on the beach...food is also very good..rooms are very good...homely service by the hotel staffs..beautiful garden around the resort...travel desk is also very cooperative...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank SANJAYGJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
7.1 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#45 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
51 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
859 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#14 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
318 reviews
7.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
356 reviews
6.9 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Property: Sai Priya Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing