We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location. good service.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for a day in Sai Priya beach resort. Loved the stay. The service was good, location - better. The food in the resort's restaurant was good. You will enjoy the food and ambiance there, but few items are overpriced. The resort has a private beach, where you can enjoy more.You won't find any local people at the beach. Also, we requested and extended our check out time till 8.30 pm, which seldom resort agree, else would have had to pay for 2 days. Will surely recommend this resort, especially if you got time to spend leisurely..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjv2dlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    36
    16
    30
See reviews for
81
59
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have been travelling extensively and I had forgotten how nice a beach resort can be. I really relaxed and enjoyed the uninterrupted time with my family. The weather was perfect during our stay. The service was good and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The food was amazing. The night fire was arranaged upon request, and we enjoyed our dinner under the stars, by the camp fire. The travellers that we spoke with were returning guests or were there based on recommendation.The rooms were clean and kept clean for our entire stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabirBhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had booked the place with great hopes but too our dismay the rooms r pathetic n with the meager amenities they provide they r levying an exorbitant charge. I will list out our disturbing findings at the resort for others :
1. The A/C room didn't have the A/C in working condition also the remote didn't have a battery n in spite of complaining they never repaired it.
2. There was no drinking water in the room neither glasses n they took almost 45 min to get water n still the glasses were missing.
3. They have guards who don't understand Hindi or English n they tend to misbehave.
4. They provided us with only one blanket in a dual occupancy room n it almost took them a full day to give the other one in spite of repeated complaining. The quality of the blankets was no better than those available in trains.
5. One of the biggest disaster was that they had no water in the taps n we had to wait for 1 complete hour to take bath n I had to personally go to the reception n get a domestic help to find me a bucket full of atleast cold water to bathe.
For all this inconvenience they put us through they did shamelessly charge us a full 2000/- per day of tariff.
Horrible experience !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank My_Tour111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Visakhapatnam hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A cozy & friendly atmosphere, met all our needs.Simple , clean and affordable. Stayed 2 nights, wish we could have stayed for a whole week. The resort grounds are great, with a quick walk to the beach area, which is much cleaner than some other beaches in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alankita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at sai priya resort this past weekend and it was good. A perfect setting for a weekend at beach! We loved being so close to the beach and found the sound of it very soothing, especially at night.The top end rooms were spaciously huge and comfortable! The staff was very friendly - from booking the reservation to check-in. It was well worth the money!

Since the holiday was with my friends , we went trecking on a near by hill and it was awesome. The experience was great, the beach and hills nearby are both adventurous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DipeeshChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyk
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 869 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

do not stay here ,its a good outing and visit .. infact the drive all the way is good and an outing like a picnic with group is good... but thats it...
the superior rooms are a bit ok .. but not that great as well..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Mini Vacation for Myself & my family. I felt more connected with the nature and a lot more comfortable !!
The staff at the front desk were pleasant as well as the manager who helped us without hesitation! I honestly loved the resort..everything was clean and people were very nice. Beach was clean.. & a few hammocks to chill by the trees!
The room we were given was good but am not the person who really care for what a room looks like. As long as it has comfortable beds, a bathroom and a tv..you go on vacation to be OUTSIDE of a home..not to spend it indoors!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumitsen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
7.1 mi away
Treebo Saaket Residency
Treebo Saaket Residency
#45 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
51 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
859 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#14 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
318 reviews
7.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam
356 reviews
6.9 mi away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Property: Sai Priya Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing