We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good only if you take premium Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good only if you take premium Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Best Food in Vizag with really good room service, poor swimming pool and rude rceptionist(except Mr.ShravanKumar).Sai Priya has own entrance to Rushikonda Beach which is an added feature.Garden is mostly covered with shrubs and banana trees.

Room Tip: Choose only Deluxe rooms (Tariff Rs.2500+ taxes) if you wish to stay here,Must Avoid Classic AC room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OPINION_MATTERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    36
    16
    30
See reviews for
76
57
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location of this resort is extremely good.. a small gate leads directly on the beach and so the beach is accessible at any hour.

Great for walking and also swimming.

The rooms are average.. ask for a first floor room else there will be too many insects and dont leave the windows open.

The staff is not very trained.. and for me, language was difficult because almost no one understood English..

Room Tip: Definitely not a ground floor room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My friends and I just returned from a trip to Vizag !The resort is remote and feels incredibly private.This is not one of those fancy resorts, but is a good affordable family beach resort. The check in was quite easy. The rooms, pool and beach are beautiful. Breakfast is good, lunches and dinners were at their best. They din't have buffet spread but still the al-a-carte menu did the job. Staff were helpfull too. The low grade rooms were under renovation , so we went with the delux rooms, they were good. We were totally in love with this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prakash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice hotel, amazingly located. rooms are of a nice size. Beach was great with very mild popualayion. The prices we received were very competitive, all in all a decent resort with economical prices , and the location is just excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasudev_ayyagari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had an good stay here...I visited at march for 3 days and had a good experience. Though the room service and all are not excellent but their hospitality was good. Room rates are little higher. Food is really excellent. People care about your privacy. Rushikonda beach is really close enough. But sea can not be seen from any of the rooms except the glass rooms near the wall.

Guys please dont opt the rooms which are less than 2K if you are having your family with you. If still you opt dont trust on the pictures that is uploaded in net. Those pic are of super delux room.

Room Tip: Sai Priya needs to take care of Room service and medical service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourisengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I must say that while driving through Vizag down the beach roads, my first thought was, "what is this place, puducherry or something?". Never before i visited vizag, but this city is worth every holiday.
We arrived at this Resort at night. It is beautiful, well - manicured with nature .We checked into our room, Very nice, spacious room. We were in a room on the end, but stil we were able to manage the sea view. The food we had was delicious at all times. Who doesn't love to have tandooris with beach view. I would love to come back again with my kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitender k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is an amazing resort with an unbelievably location advantage. We came to truly get away from the daily clockspeed of life and had a wonderful time. The rooms we booked were good, and were with sea view. The food and the beach were fabulous. The beach was steps away and we had so much fun as it was very little populated.
All my love to the place and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishna1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
5.5 mi away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ginger Vishakapatnam
#21 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ambica Sea Green
Ambica Sea Green
#22 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
7.3 mi away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#12 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Property: Sai Priya Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam 530045, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing